Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
Really yummy & easy to make. I added extra curry & lemon juice to enhance the flavor. I also found out letting the dresssing sit for aobut an ohur before putting it on the salad really brings out the curry flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
A different twist to the standard chicken salad. Everyone loved the curry flavor. I used a pre-roasted chicken from the grocery store and picked off big chunks - big time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This is so close to a salad I enjoyed in Maryland. There is was stuffed in a pita and served with slices of fresh fruit. It is so easy, so yummy. Hint: When grilling or baking, place a few chicken breasts (or thighs) in too. Wrap tightly and refrigerate or freeze. Then the longest part of the prep process for this recipe is complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I liked the curry flavor of this recipe, but I would omit the Worcestshire sauce and decrease the amount of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I have been making this for years now! We LOVE this. I have never used the bacon though. I usually buy a rotisserie chicken and use that as well. I always use 2 tsp curry powder too! This is big favorite around our house! Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
It so good it never makes it past the mixing bowl and it is all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I substituted raisins for the grapes and used twice as much curry and this recipe was fantastic. Very tasty not like the normal bland chicken salad recipes. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
My husband and I thought this was great. A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I am so sorry that I can't give this recipe six stars! I only had one person that thought it had too much mayo. Okay, here is the very few changes I made. I only added half the worchestershire called for. I didn't have any celery so I added an extra 1/2C of grapes. Next time I will cut the grapes in half. I also added more bacon than what was called for(about eight slices). When I was baking my chicken for this I put my bacon in the oven too. Different pan though. I made my sauce first so it could sit for an hour or so as someone else suggested. Good idea! I served this with Peppy's Pita Bread (on this site). Big hit. Try both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I make this ALL the time. It's wonderful. The only thing I change is that I add sliced almonds and avocado chunks. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States