Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
Really yummy & easy to make. I added extra curry & lemon juice to enhance the flavor. I also found out letting the dresssing sit for aobut an ohur before putting it on the salad really brings out the curry flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
A different twist to the standard chicken salad. Everyone loved the curry flavor. I used a pre-roasted chicken from the grocery store and picked off big chunks - big time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This is so close to a salad I enjoyed in Maryland. There is was stuffed in a pita and served with slices of fresh fruit. It is so easy, so yummy. Hint: When grilling or baking, place a few chicken breasts (or thighs) in too. Wrap tightly and refrigerate or freeze. Then the longest part of the prep process for this recipe is complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I liked the curry flavor of this recipe, but I would omit the Worcestshire sauce and decrease the amount of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I have been making this for years now! We LOVE this. I have never used the bacon though. I usually buy a rotisserie chicken and use that as well. I always use 2 tsp curry powder too! This is big favorite around our house! Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
It so good it never makes it past the mixing bowl and it is all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I substituted raisins for the grapes and used twice as much curry and this recipe was fantastic. Very tasty not like the normal bland chicken salad recipes. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
My husband and I thought this was great. A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I am so sorry that I can't give this recipe six stars! I only had one person that thought it had too much mayo. Okay, here is the very few changes I made. I only added half the worchestershire called for. I didn't have any celery so I added an extra 1/2C of grapes. Next time I will cut the grapes in half. I also added more bacon than what was called for(about eight slices). When I was baking my chicken for this I put my bacon in the oven too. Different pan though. I made my sauce first so it could sit for an hour or so as someone else suggested. Good idea! I served this with Peppy's Pita Bread (on this site). Big hit. Try both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I make this ALL the time. It's wonderful. The only thing I change is that I add sliced almonds and avocado chunks. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States