Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious! I left out the bacon, used light mayo and it was great! There's a local store that makes a curry chicken salad but it is very expensive. I decided to try this and it's just as good and saves me $$!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
No celery, grapes, or onions here. I used onion powder instead. I like to try out different ways to make a good chicken salad(we're on Atkins) I really liked this change in a chicken salad. Repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I loved the way this recipe came out, but had to modify to get the curry flavor that I wanted. Even after the flavors settled for a night, the original recipe tasted too much like mayo, so I doubled the amount of curry powder and lemon juice. It came out great after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used canned chicken, no bacon, cranraisens, red grapes, green onion, 1 tsp curry pwder, celery, and this was really good. RJ doesn't like curry, but loved this recipe even better than what I normally make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I made only a few adjustments which included:increasing the amount of curry powder to about 1 tspn and cutting back on the mayo (mine was creamy enough at about 1/2 cup). I made chicken salad pita sandwiches all week (GREAT with avocado)! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
this makes the perfect Curried Chicken Salad. I use rotesserie chickens and only Dukes mayonnaise. I use scallions instead of onions until Vidalias are available. A fabulous make ahead company dish. The recipe is locked in my head so I can take it with me when I visit relatives who think I'm a wonderful cook. Thanks Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
this is fantastic! a few little changes...i doubled the curry and used less grapes. i also chopped the grapes up a good bit. i used a rotisserie chicken. i will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and stuffed mini cream puff shells to make it fancy. This is a great recipe! I omitted the bacon, added chopped pecans and increased the curry a little. I received lots of compliments and had many requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddixonsmartbiz
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a really great start. I don't follow recipes for the most part; I usually go by taste so recipes are guides. I did make some changes. I don't like celery and used red pepper instead. No Worcestershire sauce so decided to lessen the mayo and add Dijon mustard instead. I let the onion sit out because that takes out a bit of the bite. Tastes awesome and will make some modifications to it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddixonsmartbiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Wonderful! I used raisins instead of grapes and added walnuts instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States