Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious! I left out the bacon, used light mayo and it was great! There's a local store that makes a curry chicken salad but it is very expensive. I decided to try this and it's just as good and saves me $$!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
No celery, grapes, or onions here. I used onion powder instead. I like to try out different ways to make a good chicken salad(we're on Atkins) I really liked this change in a chicken salad. Repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I loved the way this recipe came out, but had to modify to get the curry flavor that I wanted. Even after the flavors settled for a night, the original recipe tasted too much like mayo, so I doubled the amount of curry powder and lemon juice. It came out great after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used canned chicken, no bacon, cranraisens, red grapes, green onion, 1 tsp curry pwder, celery, and this was really good. RJ doesn't like curry, but loved this recipe even better than what I normally make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I made only a few adjustments which included:increasing the amount of curry powder to about 1 tspn and cutting back on the mayo (mine was creamy enough at about 1/2 cup). I made chicken salad pita sandwiches all week (GREAT with avocado)! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
this makes the perfect Curried Chicken Salad. I use rotesserie chickens and only Dukes mayonnaise. I use scallions instead of onions until Vidalias are available. A fabulous make ahead company dish. The recipe is locked in my head so I can take it with me when I visit relatives who think I'm a wonderful cook. Thanks Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
this is fantastic! a few little changes...i doubled the curry and used less grapes. i also chopped the grapes up a good bit. i used a rotisserie chicken. i will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this for a baby shower and stuffed mini cream puff shells to make it fancy. This is a great recipe! I omitted the bacon, added chopped pecans and increased the curry a little. I received lots of compliments and had many requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddixonsmartbiz
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a really great start. I don't follow recipes for the most part; I usually go by taste so recipes are guides. I did make some changes. I don't like celery and used red pepper instead. No Worcestershire sauce so decided to lessen the mayo and add Dijon mustard instead. I let the onion sit out because that takes out a bit of the bite. Tastes awesome and will make some modifications to it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddixonsmartbiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Wonderful! I used raisins instead of grapes and added walnuts instead of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States