Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
After making this once, I will never pay for pre-made salad in a store! This was awesome as it is. Modifications will be a matter of personal choice, but I would second letting the salad sit for a while for the flavor to really build up. I tasted it when made immediately and then after an hour. Wow! The flavor just gets better. I will probable scale back the mayo a little but not much. I think subbing dried currants instead of the grapes would be a nice option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! Its a hit no matter where I take it. I put chicken breasts in the crock pot and then shred the meat when it comes out. Very good.....tender and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious - love it. I made and was able to use it for lunch for days after it was made. Keeps very well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I make this very regularly now--yum! I never add all the mayo, just enough to make everything stick together a bit. More worcestershire and curry powder. Do yourself a favor and add some sliced almonds, this brings the dish to a whole new level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was really quite good. I loved it. The rest of my family wasn't as into it as I was. Stuffed pitas and it was a great lunch the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
So delicious! All 4 kids loved it. I made it into a meal by adding 3 cups of cooked whole wheat rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Best salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
WOW! This was FABULOUS!!! I only recently "discovered" curry and was looking for other interesting recipes that included it. This is now our favorite chicken salad recipe - chock full of textures and flavors, yummmmm! Thanks Maggie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Amazing!!!! Will knock your socks off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great flavor! Let it sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter143

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States