Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
After making this once, I will never pay for pre-made salad in a store! This was awesome as it is. Modifications will be a matter of personal choice, but I would second letting the salad sit for a while for the flavor to really build up. I tasted it when made immediately and then after an hour. Wow! The flavor just gets better. I will probable scale back the mayo a little but not much. I think subbing dried currants instead of the grapes would be a nice option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! Its a hit no matter where I take it. I put chicken breasts in the crock pot and then shred the meat when it comes out. Very good.....tender and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious - love it. I made and was able to use it for lunch for days after it was made. Keeps very well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I make this very regularly now--yum! I never add all the mayo, just enough to make everything stick together a bit. More worcestershire and curry powder. Do yourself a favor and add some sliced almonds, this brings the dish to a whole new level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was really quite good. I loved it. The rest of my family wasn't as into it as I was. Stuffed pitas and it was a great lunch the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
So delicious! All 4 kids loved it. I made it into a meal by adding 3 cups of cooked whole wheat rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Best salad ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
WOW! This was FABULOUS!!! I only recently "discovered" curry and was looking for other interesting recipes that included it. This is now our favorite chicken salad recipe - chock full of textures and flavors, yummmmm! Thanks Maggie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Amazing!!!! Will knock your socks off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great flavor! Let it sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter143

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States