Curried Chicken Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The whole family loved this recipe. New to curry we followed fellow reviewers and added 3 tsp of curry and instead of carrots we used frozen veg. blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I too used cocount milk instead and used coconut oil instead of butter and poached the chicken in the coconut milk. THIS WAS A HUGE HIT! I will keep this and make this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fantastic! I also added more curry, the coconut milk and some extra milk so it wasn't so thick. A definite do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
very thick recipe. use MORE curry. I added leftover roasted asparagus. I think better poured over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I didn't put any of the milk and increased to curry to 2 T. I didn't add all the butter, only used 1/4 cup and no flour. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious Soup! I omitted the rice and evaporated milk, added one can of coconut milk, vermicelli noodles and extra curry. The leftovers were also wonderful. I just added water to thin it out each time and it was still packed with flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
OMG! I found this on a lark...had leftover chx, and some rice in the fridge, plugged it into the ingredient finder thing, and whalah. It was decadent. Good enough for a chilly sunday dinner. I did add more curry for my british husbnd, and only used two cans of evaporated milk (thats all I had), and some fresh. Delish. I would say that the boys loved it, but they will eat anything that doesn't move, and some things that do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really simple and tasty! I halved the recipe and added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This soup is AMAZING! I only changed 2 things. Instead of evaporated milk I used Coconut Milk (I highly recommend this) and I used 2 TABLESPOONS of curry. Also...you DO NOT need flour in this recipe. It is a waste of calories and carbs. Keep the flour out and make this a Gluten Free meal! This was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did alter this recipe based on what we had on hand - so while I cannot say that I give it 4 stars based on the recipe as it is written, I can say that we made it using the ingredients that other reviewers suggested and it was Great! I used a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of chicken soup, along with one can filled with milk - in substitution of the evaporated milk that we did not have. I didn't have a lot of carrots so I added some frozen peas towards the end of cooking. We had leftover yellow rice - which I added just a bit more than the 2 cups called for, and I used closer to 2 tsp of curry powder, per our taste. This soup was delicious! I've never had anything like this before. We loved it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States