Curried Chicken and Brown Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This casserole is wonderful! As a curry fan on a weight loss program, this is a PERFECT dinner for me. The raisins (I used golden seedless) really make it special. This one is going into my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Fantastic recipe! A new family FAVE!!! Thanks! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Awesome! Added onions and used diced chicken thighs, threw in some extra raisins and almonds at the end - subbed barley for rice for extra fibre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This was really really yummy! And easy. The only change was I added some diced carrots because I was trying to use them up. My boyfriend and I loved it - comfort food indeed! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Wow!! I absolutely love this recipe. The simplicity of the recipe and complex flavors will definately make this one over and over again. Even my picky husband said it was a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Oh my gosh!! Amazing. I've never rated a recipe before, but this is truly noteworthy. So easy, and a great way to use our chicken left from roasting a whole chicken. I made regular brown rice and added it (1 1/2 c cooked). This is the best recipe I've ever gotten off of all recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Awesome and sooooo full of flavor! The whole family loved it. After step one, I finished it in my rice maker and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is the first time that I have ever felt that I needed to respond to a recipe.... This is a WONDERFUL recipe!!!! In the last month I have made it 4 times and my family loves it, including my 3 year old daughter! Thank you for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made a few minor changes, like making the rice in a cooker before adding it to the rest of the mixture. YUM. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I like to look for different meals to spice up the ordinary, and this was perfect! I work a full day and often need something simple to make for dinner, that is also healthy and tasty. This fit the bill perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe that my husband and I will enjoy for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States