Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Best curry chicken recipe I have ever found. I did use more curry to give it more kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Honestly, this dish came out so good! I bought naan bread from Trader Joe's and it was even better with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Nuñez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Loved this! I just used regular chicken legs and covered them with the curry sauce and put it in the oven. It was delicious and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I cubed boneless skinless chicken breast put into the skillet with garlic oil and chopped onions. I also used Cream of Celery soup instead of Mushroom. I also used can milk instead of half and half. I didn't use butter or apple. I did use much more curry powder. I cooked the entire dish on the stove top. Delicious. I will definitely do this again. Thanks for the lead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I used more paprika and curry pdwr, twice as much, used sour cream rather than cream..theighs, rather than breasts...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I can see how FatManWhoCooks got fat...this is Yummy! Used boneless, skinless breasts since that's what I had. Added a green bell pepper and a few cloves garlic. Doubled the curry power as several have suggested and did it all in a large skillet (butter, curry, pepper, onions a few min then chicken, spices, soup) This is definitely on the staple list now. Very tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I didnt use a whole chicken, just about 5 tenderlions but it was very yummy. Exact receipe with added mushrooms. Took a pic but wasnt the exact size requirement, huh. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Didn't change a thing other than I didn't have enough rice and served it over Orzo pasta. Oh. Wait, I followed other reviewers and used 1/2 milk and 1/2 sour cream instead of half n half (only because my half n half was expired!!!) The British husband devoured it!!! And he was ye of little faith that this would be a 'true curry' the kids devoured it too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We've been craving Coco's curry like we had overseas. This recipe really helped. I made changes per what I had on hand. I boiled boneless skinless chicken breasts and added some fresh cut carrots. In another pan, I added the butter, apples and onions and seasoned with cumin, turmeric, chili powder, paprika, black pepper and salt and cooked til tender. Then added cream of mushroom soup (2), the carrots, the chicken breast (finely chopped), 2 cubes of mild curry sauce and one finely chopped pear. I also put breaded chicken patties in the oven for 15 min. To serve, I put the sticky rice first, then the curry, then a chicken patty cut in strips, a little more curry and topped with a little fine shredded cheese. Thanks so much for this recipe. We have a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Conley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was awesome! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and added cut up red potatoes to the onion apple mixture. I then poured it all over the chicken and baked uncovered for 50 min. I also doubled the Curry and onions. I also added coconut oil while sautéing the onion potato apple mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States