Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. To make a little less fattening, I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's Light mayo and 1/4 cup of no fat plain yogurt. I think I will go 50/50 on that combo next time to make even lighter. I mixed half cauliflower, half broccoli. Used regular saltine crackers for toping. Can't wait to pass this recipe on to friends and family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialcharms

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
AWESOME! This sauce was wonderful! I bet it would be good on a lot of different veggies. I must have had a small head of cauliflower, because I had a bunch of extra sauce, so I used it on steamed asparagus - very good. I also didn't have curry powder, so I used half a curry cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yummy - after first bite, I thought "OK", but after a couple bites it is addicting! Made as stated, but added some cooked chicken I had to use up. Also used cornflake crumbs and no butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My grown kids make me make this every time they come for dinner! Absolutely their favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I loved this recipe! It really is a great sauce to jazz up cauliflower. Even those who aren't big fans of cauliflower will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Excellent way to add some zip to cauliflower.......I could have eaten the whole dish myself! I Will definitely make this again for company. I'm sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is an awesome suace; as suggested by other posted reviews it can be used on several different vegetables. Add more ingred e.g. grn or red pepper, mushrooms and chicken, serve it over pasta or rice. You have a meal itself. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
WOW!! i was afraid this recipe would be too salty, but it's perfect! so crisp on top and savory. i threw in a cup or two of frozen peas. i think you could really add any veggies you like, and this would still be fantastic. would make an impressive potluck or dinner party dish for sure. may not want to make it at home alone tho. it's really tough to stop eating this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marygrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
delicious, I did replace the condensed chicken soup with mushroom powdered soup and cream. Also the crackers with oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is very similar to a dish that a friend of mine makes. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken (because it's what I had on hand) and I added about a 1/2 cup of mozzarella (I think cheddar would be good too). I used one package of frozen cauliflower and just doubled the cooking time (because I didn't bother to thaw it first). My husband is addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States