Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This recipe was fine but didn't stand out. Also, there was too much sauce. My husband thought it would be good as a cassarole with chicken, broccoli and red bell pepper added. I'm not sure I'll make it again, but if I do it will be as a main dish with those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My grown kids make me make this every time they come for dinner! Absolutely their favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe. I slightly altered it by using 'half fat' cream of chicken soup and lower fat mayo, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I loved this recipe! It really is a great sauce to jazz up cauliflower. Even those who aren't big fans of cauliflower will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This turned out much better than I thought it would. Husband gobbled it down, which really surprised me. The only change I made was to add a small splash of heavy cream to the milk/mayo/soup. My only complaint with this recipe is that it calls for generic 'curry powder' which I'm not terribly keen on. Back in Britain, the average supermarket will stock many different types of curry powders, all with very different flavors/levels of heat/etc, eg Bhuna, Rogan Jhosh, Balti, Madras etc. Even out local Indian grocers stocks only two -'curry powder' and 'Garam Masala,' neither of which are great. Anyway, this is a good recipe that I would certainly make again. Thanks, Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
very good, even for someone who doesn't like cauliflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Excellent way to add some zip to cauliflower.......I could have eaten the whole dish myself! I Will definitely make this again for company. I'm sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
AWESOME! This sauce was wonderful! I bet it would be good on a lot of different veggies. I must have had a small head of cauliflower, because I had a bunch of extra sauce, so I used it on steamed asparagus - very good. I also didn't have curry powder, so I used half a curry cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I didn't care for this dish, but it might have been because I substituted yogurt for the mayonnaise. I also thought it was too saucy. You could probably use two heads of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This recipe came out better than expected. Followed the recipe as written, but without the butter&crackers mixture. Sauce came out creamy and yummy. Could see it working well as full-fledged casserole with additional ingredients: Chicken, bell peppers, onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States