Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Blah, I didn't like this at all. The cream of chicken and mayo made it all taste like very artificial indian food, not to mention i'm sure it's not good for you at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Delicious versatile sauce. I added a lot more veggies (carrots, peas, etc) and some chicken breasts. I think next time I would use fat free mayo and such because it is a bit unhealthy... but hopefully the veggies help a bit :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was very nice. To make a healthy version, I totally skipped the mayo (and used 98% fat free condensed soup). I also used 2 tablespoons of curry (I like curry flavor), and added a touch of cumin and garlic powder. We'll use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is absolutely delicious and truly addicting. My boyfriend and I basically finished the whole casserole by ourselves in one night. I used Japanese bread crumbs on top (no butter), which was good, but not enough crunch. Will go by the recipe & try the crackers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was good for a cauliflower option. I switched a lot of the ingredients, but kept the basics. Cauliflower (added some broccoli) cream of chicken soup, some milk, some mayo, after that, I jumped the tracks. Subbed out the cayenne pepper for Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy blend instead of curry (1. We didn't have it, and 2. We really don't like curry), put in a little spicy mustard, a couple drops of Tabasco, and to top it off, some crushed mixed nuts (Cashews, pistachios, and almonds)instead of crackers. I also mixed the veggies in the soup mix instead of pouring it over the top. Seemed to coat the Cauliflower a lot better, and overall made for a much tastier mix. I was worried that I had too many flavors going on, but everything just kind of blended into the background. Thanks for the idea. We'll be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband loved this and requested it be added to our regular menu. I have prepared it as written (although I did add more curry powder) and also with chunks of chicken breasts to make it more of a meal casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Even my cajun husband loved this recipe. I had to spice it up a bit by adding garlic, mustard power and cayenne pepper. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I LOVED IT AND MY HUBBY WHO DISLIKES CURRY SAID I COULD MAKE IT AGAIN. I WAS IMPRESSED. AS OTHER REVIEWS SAID I ADDED MORE CURRY(I USED 3 TSP.) AND IT WAS PERFECT THANKX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was good but kinda blah. It needs something, I'm not sure was. We ate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
After craving this ALL day at work, I went home and made it right away. I thought the base was OK; it needed a ton more spices to give it a distinct flavor. I tripled the amount of curry, added cumin, turmeric, and a touch of garlic. Finally I was satisfied and put it in the oven. In the end it tasted great, but I definitely think it needs more flavor when working with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States