Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I think I used too much mayonaise at first so with what was leftover I cooked brown rice and mixed it in. Had company for dinner and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
VERY good! First time, followed the recipe exactly, second time I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken; it tasted a bit too chicken-y for me. Also, I used Wheatables because that was all I had and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good. Changed a couple things though. I used about 1/3 cup milk to thin out a bit more, carmelized 4 onions and mixed into sauce (only because i had them and needed to use them), and used Flipsides Crackers (1/2 cracker 1/2 half pretzle, was all I had). I think the sweetness from the onion balanced out the heat from the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Loved it. Do not be put off by the mayo...it is actually very good. I added more curry (per our taste) and have made it both with crackers and with Italian-style breadcrumbs. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I'm not sure if I'll make this again or not - it was good, but not very special. I tasted the sauce as I went, and ended up using 5 teaspoons of curry powder. I also added salt and pepper once it was cooked - if I make this again I'll put those in the sauce. I wish I had stirred the sauce into the mix before baking - it didn't trickle down as well as I'd hoped. I added about a pound of carrots that were sitting around, and it still seemed like a lot of sauce - I could have added more veggies and been happy, or cut back on the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Blah, I didn't like this at all. The cream of chicken and mayo made it all taste like very artificial indian food, not to mention i'm sure it's not good for you at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Delicious versatile sauce. I added a lot more veggies (carrots, peas, etc) and some chicken breasts. I think next time I would use fat free mayo and such because it is a bit unhealthy... but hopefully the veggies help a bit :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was very nice. To make a healthy version, I totally skipped the mayo (and used 98% fat free condensed soup). I also used 2 tablespoons of curry (I like curry flavor), and added a touch of cumin and garlic powder. We'll use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is absolutely delicious and truly addicting. My boyfriend and I basically finished the whole casserole by ourselves in one night. I used Japanese bread crumbs on top (no butter), which was good, but not enough crunch. Will go by the recipe & try the crackers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was good for a cauliflower option. I switched a lot of the ingredients, but kept the basics. Cauliflower (added some broccoli) cream of chicken soup, some milk, some mayo, after that, I jumped the tracks. Subbed out the cayenne pepper for Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy blend instead of curry (1. We didn't have it, and 2. We really don't like curry), put in a little spicy mustard, a couple drops of Tabasco, and to top it off, some crushed mixed nuts (Cashews, pistachios, and almonds)instead of crackers. I also mixed the veggies in the soup mix instead of pouring it over the top. Seemed to coat the Cauliflower a lot better, and overall made for a much tastier mix. I was worried that I had too many flavors going on, but everything just kind of blended into the background. Thanks for the idea. We'll be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States