Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We just had this for supper and it was really good. I added a few carrots for colour contrast. As I am typing this I realize that I forgot the crumb topping. I put it in a clay pot and cooked it on the back of the BBQ instead of heating up the oven it worked great and went very well the steak and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This a very good. I had a recipe like this and lost it and then found this online. I added cheddar cheese and it makes it better. I just sprinkled cheddar cheese in. I think my original recipe called for maybe more. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Wow! This dish rocks! It even pleased my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Easy and tasty! I have used 1 tsp N'Orleans Cajun seasoning and 1 tsp curry; cauliflower and carrots in proportion of 3:1; since there was no cream of chicken in the pantry, I put cream of mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe for many years but based on some reviews here, I made a few changes. I added 2 sauteed diced onions, added 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas and reduced the mayo to a bit over 1/3 cup. I forgot to add the milk but will try that next time. The additions really took this recipe to the next level and everyone loved the end result. For the topping I melted butter and added bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was SO good! My husband and I loved it, even our picky 9 year old really liked it, and our 1 year old too! I omitted the crumbs on the top and doubled the curry, because we like a lot of curry flavor and it always smells stronger than it tastes. We added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little kick too, and it was delicious. We've made this several times now, and I have even turned it into a casserole by adding chopped, sauteed chicken breast and some chopped celery. Great recipe, this is permanently in my meal rotation now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
So yummy! I made changes just because we're trying to cut out some fats in our foods! I used low-sodium chicken stock instead of soup, low fat mayo, added more Curry and left out the crackers and butter! I also added some chopped parsley at the end! For the last 5 minutes of cooking the sauce did get thick even with just the stock so all the cauliflower pieces were covered! I can only imagine how good this is when made as stated!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I think I used too much mayonaise at first so with what was leftover I cooked brown rice and mixed it in. Had company for dinner and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
VERY good! First time, followed the recipe exactly, second time I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken; it tasted a bit too chicken-y for me. Also, I used Wheatables because that was all I had and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States