Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I was writing down the ingredients on my shopping list when i realized i could try this recipe with what i had on hand. I'm so glad i did. It came out yummy! I had broccoli but no cauliflower so i used that. I also did not have cream of chicken..i only had cream of mushroom and celery so i went with the celery. Everything else was as stated although i did notice someone had mentioned cumin and i thought that would be good...i love indian spices so i used curry and added a couple dashes of cumin. No crackers so i used breadcrumbs and some sprinkle cheese. It was so good. I will make this again with cauliflower and cream of chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great blend of flavors, so easy to make!! I added extra curry and cut mayo down to 1/2 cup. Makes a ton of sauce... Great over chicken breasts for a quick, tasty meal. Next time I might add some peas and carrots to the cauliflower for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Pretty good. Needs pepper and more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was fabulous! I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup lowfat buttermilk. I cut the butter back to 2 tbls because it was way to much. I also had some frozen broccoli that I needed to use so I cooked that with the cauliflower. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
excellent taste and a big hit with the family and Thanksgiving dinner. So easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good! Even better the next day. I had this for dinner in two sittings along with some salad, and it was GONE. Added a little cayenne as suggested by another reader, and some grated Romano cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Made this the other night and it was delicious. Next time I will cut down on the mayo. I topped it with panko bread crumbs and cut out the butter entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very easy and tasty side dish. My four-year old loved it and asked me to make it again soon. I followed the recipe except for cutting the mayonaise in half with light sour cream and using cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Endless variations for this one. I'd give it four and a half, but not quite a five. Great dish, all the same. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The aftertaste of condensed soup is too strong. Maybe it is possible to substitute with more healthier choice - a mix of sour cream and water or something similar. Otherwise, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Love this dish - as does my husband. So simple, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States