Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Several changes. This was a fantastic base sauce, and so easy! I made the sauce in the pan, can of soup, 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 cup miracle whip light (didn't have mayo), 1 cup water. Then I added about 1/2 head cauliflower, 1 med. sweet potato (diced), 1 cup frozen peas (thawed by rinsing in hot water), 1 red bell pepper. All veggies were RAW when I put them in the sauce. Bring to boil, reduce to simmer and serve when potatoes are done. I did add a sprinkle of salt, black pepper and about 1 Tbsp. sugar while cooking. I also added a fresh jalapeño pepper (mild one). My kids actually ate this, which was amazing. Yum! So easy and quick, made from real food... I will be adding this to our rotation. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe saved my butt when I discovered my green beans were too old. I just happened to have everything on hand. This last minute side dish casserole was absolutely delicious... so happy I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I was looking for something a little different for cauliflower. WOW what a surprise. I made it just like the recipe and wouldn't change a thing next time. So simple and tasted great. Made dinner for several friends and what a hit. Filled the house with aroma and filled the plates with flavor! Couldn't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Really, really yummy! I actually added cooked diced chicken breast and served it as the main course. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used 1/2 c sour cream instead of 3/4 c mayonnaise and left out the milk. I also used bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs and added black pepper. It turned out very flavorful, it didn't even need salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Pretty Good. I followed the recipe exactly, except for doubling the curry. Even at that, I think next time I'll triple the amount. I will also increase the buttered crumbs or eliminate them entirely. I liked the crunch but there wasn't enough to really make a difference. I like other reviewers' idea about adding chick peas - I may do that next time. I served with rice and sauteed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Interesting dish. Following the reviews of others I added 2 TBSP of curry powder, a dash of cayenne and used Panko instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is like crack. It's amazing!!! Every place I make it, people can't get enough of it. I have to remind myself leftovers aren't a bad thing in this case. It's even awesome microwaved the next day, if there's any left of course. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuniorCJ82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Loved this! Didnt use butter. Added a little extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made a few small to this, and it came out incredible!! My family and I couldn't stop eating... i used half a cup of mayo, and half a cup (perhaps even a little more) of milk... added a tablespoon of corn starch into the batter to thicken it up.. skipped out on the butter on top and just sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs... and instead of 2 teaspoons of curry powder i used 4! I also added a can of chickpeas in. Will def keep making this, the flavor was amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States