Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe so much! It's easy and you won't believe how much cauliflower you can devour, it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I'm sorry; I followed the recipe but just didn't like it at all. It was too soupy and tasted too much like processed soup-in-a-can. Would prefer the same idea without the canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Not complicated to make. I had all of the ingredients on hand so that made it easier as well. I added frozen peas and frozen carrot cubes to my version for a bit of color. I like a variety of colors in my meals. Even the boyfriend liked it. Good recipe-- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is very similar to a dish that a friend of mine makes. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken (because it's what I had on hand) and I added about a 1/2 cup of mozzarella (I think cheddar would be good too). I used one package of frozen cauliflower and just doubled the cooking time (because I didn't bother to thaw it first). My husband is addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I was surprised how good this was. I added significantly more curry though, and left out the wheat cracker/butter business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. To make a little less fattening, I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's Light mayo and 1/4 cup of no fat plain yogurt. I think I will go 50/50 on that combo next time to make even lighter. I mixed half cauliflower, half broccoli. Used regular saltine crackers for toping. Can't wait to pass this recipe on to friends and family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialcharms

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
delicious, I did replace the condensed chicken soup with mushroom powdered soup and cream. Also the crackers with oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
this was pretty good. my partner doesn't like curry so it really didn't go over with her. i think it would be good with other vegetables added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I just made this for dinner for my husband and me. Since you said it made a lot of sauce, I poured part of the sauce over part of a huge head of cauliflower(pre-cooked as directed) and the rest over some sliced, previously baked chicken. I put chicken on one end of the casserole and cauliflower on the other and had a delicious one-dish meal. My husband claims not to like curry, but he told me twice how much he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yummy - after first bite, I thought "OK", but after a couple bites it is addicting! Made as stated, but added some cooked chicken I had to use up. Also used cornflake crumbs and no butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States