Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. To make a little less fattening, I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's Light mayo and 1/4 cup of no fat plain yogurt. I think I will go 50/50 on that combo next time to make even lighter. I mixed half cauliflower, half broccoli. Used regular saltine crackers for toping. Can't wait to pass this recipe on to friends and family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialcharms

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
delicious, I did replace the condensed chicken soup with mushroom powdered soup and cream. Also the crackers with oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
this was pretty good. my partner doesn't like curry so it really didn't go over with her. i think it would be good with other vegetables added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I just made this for dinner for my husband and me. Since you said it made a lot of sauce, I poured part of the sauce over part of a huge head of cauliflower(pre-cooked as directed) and the rest over some sliced, previously baked chicken. I put chicken on one end of the casserole and cauliflower on the other and had a delicious one-dish meal. My husband claims not to like curry, but he told me twice how much he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yummy - after first bite, I thought "OK", but after a couple bites it is addicting! Made as stated, but added some cooked chicken I had to use up. Also used cornflake crumbs and no butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was very tasty and a good way to get the non cauliflower eaters to enjoy this vegetable. I found the sauce a little thin and would enjoy a stronger curry flavour but overall a nice sidedish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
WOW!! i was afraid this recipe would be too salty, but it's perfect! so crisp on top and savory. i threw in a cup or two of frozen peas. i think you could really add any veggies you like, and this would still be fantastic. would make an impressive potluck or dinner party dish for sure. may not want to make it at home alone tho. it's really tough to stop eating this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marygrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is an awesome suace; as suggested by other posted reviews it can be used on several different vegetables. Add more ingred e.g. grn or red pepper, mushrooms and chicken, serve it over pasta or rice. You have a meal itself. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This recipe came out better than expected. Followed the recipe as written, but without the butter&crackers mixture. Sauce came out creamy and yummy. Could see it working well as full-fledged casserole with additional ingredients: Chicken, bell peppers, onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I didn't care for this dish, but it might have been because I substituted yogurt for the mayonnaise. I also thought it was too saucy. You could probably use two heads of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States