Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This recipe is quite tasty and really simple to make. I used part cauliflower and part broccoli and it turned out great. I think I'll add a little cayenne pepper next time to give it a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written, but used saltine cracker crumbs for the topping. It was delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
My husband hates mayo - didn't recognize it in this dish and he thought overall it was great. I followed some reviewers instructions and increased the curry amount to 1 TBS; I thought it was a bit too much but hubby loved it. Since nothing is raw, I think it's best to taste test the mixture before adding addl spice. I also skipped the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very yummy and, as many others have said, addicting. I made this a full meal by adding chopped red pepper, frozen peas, and chicken and it worked well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 was because I've had better quick-curry dishes (and healthier ones! Ack!) but this is certainly something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Heavy taste of soup. Next time use more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I have made a similar version of this for years but, no longer, this has replaced my old recipe. Very quick and easy. I didn't have any crackers so I substituted fine bread crumbs and used low fat soup, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe...I consumed it in one sitting (by myself!) I used the lower fat ingredients for the milk and mayo and it still had plenty of flavor. I increased the curry to 1.25 tbs for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Didn't have everything on hand, so I tweaked this a little. I used cream of mushroom soup and low fat mayo, hot curry powder, a little cayenne because i like things spicy, half a packet of splenda to bring out the sweetness of the cauliflower, and a can of peas. The only cauliflower i had was frozen and a little freezer-burned, so i wanted something strong flavored to make it palatable. THIS WAS IT! It was as good as my favorite Indian restaurant. Will definitely make again for myself, probably won't try it with the kids until they get older. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Delightfully different and easy. The kids loved it. Creamy and delicious but not too overpowering. Goes with most any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe so much! It's easy and you won't believe how much cauliflower you can devour, it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States