Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Heavy taste of soup. Next time use more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I have made a similar version of this for years but, no longer, this has replaced my old recipe. Very quick and easy. I didn't have any crackers so I substituted fine bread crumbs and used low fat soup, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe...I consumed it in one sitting (by myself!) I used the lower fat ingredients for the milk and mayo and it still had plenty of flavor. I increased the curry to 1.25 tbs for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Didn't have everything on hand, so I tweaked this a little. I used cream of mushroom soup and low fat mayo, hot curry powder, a little cayenne because i like things spicy, half a packet of splenda to bring out the sweetness of the cauliflower, and a can of peas. The only cauliflower i had was frozen and a little freezer-burned, so i wanted something strong flavored to make it palatable. THIS WAS IT! It was as good as my favorite Indian restaurant. Will definitely make again for myself, probably won't try it with the kids until they get older. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Delightfully different and easy. The kids loved it. Creamy and delicious but not too overpowering. Goes with most any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe so much! It's easy and you won't believe how much cauliflower you can devour, it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I'm sorry; I followed the recipe but just didn't like it at all. It was too soupy and tasted too much like processed soup-in-a-can. Would prefer the same idea without the canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Not complicated to make. I had all of the ingredients on hand so that made it easier as well. I added frozen peas and frozen carrot cubes to my version for a bit of color. I like a variety of colors in my meals. Even the boyfriend liked it. Good recipe-- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is very similar to a dish that a friend of mine makes. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken (because it's what I had on hand) and I added about a 1/2 cup of mozzarella (I think cheddar would be good too). I used one package of frozen cauliflower and just doubled the cooking time (because I didn't bother to thaw it first). My husband is addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I was surprised how good this was. I added significantly more curry though, and left out the wheat cracker/butter business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States