Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I'm a curry lover and I had cauliflower to use up, so I decided to try it. I made this exactly as directed and the flavors were not good (I am not the type to make a recipe wrong and leave a bad review). The mayo and cream of chic soup were just wrong with the curry. I still think curry would be nice on cauliflower but next time I'll figure out my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I thought this was just okay. It sauce was pretty bland so I'm glad I tried it before mixing it with the cauliflower. After I added some cumin and ground coriander it was much better. I also cut the sauce ingredients in half because I wanted to just coat the cauliflower and serve with chicken saagwala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. I love that it required so few ingredients that I already had on hand. I made a few adjustments. I added carrots and bell peppers. I used lo fat mayo, skim milk, cream of mushroom soup, cumin, onion powder, garlic salt, and a bit of brown sugar. It sounds like a lot of changes, but this was a great base, and the changes were for my tastes. It seemed like it was missing a little zing. Glad I found it. Will be serving it tonight over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The only reason I couldn't give this a 5 star is because I had to modify some of the ingredients based on what I had in my kitchen. I used 1/2 fat mayo and low sodium cream or chiken soup. I only had approx. 1 teaspoon of curry powder left so had to use some tumeric and cumin in place of the second teaspoon of curry. It was fabulous! Everybody except my 9 year old son loved it....and since the smell of curry makes him nauseous I didn't expect him to like it. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Easy and delicious, my family cleaned this one up. I added extra vegies because there was a lot of yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as written - using low fat cream of chicken soup as well as low fat mayonnaise to cut the calories. I used high fiber wheat crackers, but more than the 12 called for. It was excellent! This, on one attempt, has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Would be better with chicken over rice than as a side dish. Omitted the butter and just used saltines on top. Used about 1.5 tsp extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Delicious! I have been making this for years. I add steamed chicken for a really nice casserole. Also Ritz Crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
this was very good and I made it exactly as in the recipe. Enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was very tasty. I had nothing but this for dinner. I did use less mayo/soup mixture than called for. Also, to make it healthier, I used Trader Joe's (no affiliation) reduced fat mayo--it's eggless, cholestrol free, 70% less fat than regular, and 35 calories per tsbp. It doesn't taste quite like regular (it's a bit more tart), but you can't really taste the difference when you mix in other flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States