Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Easy and delicious, my family cleaned this one up. I added extra vegies because there was a lot of yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as written - using low fat cream of chicken soup as well as low fat mayonnaise to cut the calories. I used high fiber wheat crackers, but more than the 12 called for. It was excellent! This, on one attempt, has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Would be better with chicken over rice than as a side dish. Omitted the butter and just used saltines on top. Used about 1.5 tsp extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Delicious! I have been making this for years. I add steamed chicken for a really nice casserole. Also Ritz Crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
this was very good and I made it exactly as in the recipe. Enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was very tasty. I had nothing but this for dinner. I did use less mayo/soup mixture than called for. Also, to make it healthier, I used Trader Joe's (no affiliation) reduced fat mayo--it's eggless, cholestrol free, 70% less fat than regular, and 35 calories per tsbp. It doesn't taste quite like regular (it's a bit more tart), but you can't really taste the difference when you mix in other flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Don't be afraid of the mayo! It somehow blends in and disappears. I used reduced-fat mayo and "Healthy Request" soup. Buttered breadcrumbs instead of crackers. My head of cauliflower was a bit small, so I added carrots, which worked really well. I also added a can of chunk chicken. It's not life-changing, but it's a simple and satisfying way to have a "mostly vegetables" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This recipe is quite tasty and really simple to make. I used part cauliflower and part broccoli and it turned out great. I think I'll add a little cayenne pepper next time to give it a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written, but used saltine cracker crumbs for the topping. It was delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
My husband hates mayo - didn't recognize it in this dish and he thought overall it was great. I followed some reviewers instructions and increased the curry amount to 1 TBS; I thought it was a bit too much but hubby loved it. Since nothing is raw, I think it's best to taste test the mixture before adding addl spice. I also skipped the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States