Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I also add cheese! sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent! Tasty! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy and impressive. I was out of mayo so I used sour cream instead. Worked out great. Served with coconut jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
A little different take on cauliflower. I've made it as is (minus the cracker topping) but prefer it when I only use 1/2 cup of mayo, no milk, and add 1/2 an onion and 8oz mushrooms (sauteed first). I also add 1/2 tsp ginger and maybe 1/8 tsp garlic powder. Everyone enjoys it, and even the hubby (who proclaims to hate curry) says, if it had chicken it would be REALLY good. I plan to make it with chicken sometime soon. :) And then I'd use the crackers on top...but Ritz or breadcrumbs, not wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made as suggested it makes a lot of sauce and my cauliflower came out too soft. I should've only added part of the sauce I think. We liked the crunchy drier bits on top. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Zswanie
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Substitute the cream of chicken with tomato soup and added some cheddar 5 min before it was ready. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe came out bright yellow and did not taste good. My husband told me not to make it again. It was sweet too...and just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great starter recipe. I browned some chicken thighs and then added the cauliflower and sauce to the pan. I added an additional tsp of curry powder, 1tsp minced garlic, onion, 1/2tsp cayenne, and 1/2tsp cinnamon. I substituted 1/2c lite mayo and 1/4c lite sour cream for the mayo, and ~3/4c water instead of the milk. Simmered on the stove top for about 25 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe over a dozen times, and have simplified it into a one-pot recipe. I create the sauce (skip the mayo entirely) by using a can of soup and a can of milk. Add the curry powder and stir until blended. While the sauce is getting hot, I chop the cauliflower and then cook it right in the sauce. Use good quality soup and spices, or you will lose flavor! Some additions I have made for variety: diced sweet red peppers, frozen green peas (thawed under hot water, toss in at end of cooking to retain color), cubed sweet potato or butternut squash (add at beginning, cook with cauliflower). We almost always eat the whole pot, but the leftovers are incredible for lunch. I sent to work with my husband. Serve with Basmati Rice. It's the best! For a spicier sauce, add crushed red chili pepper seeds and about 2 teaspoons of sugar. Yum yum! We have this almost every week. It is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I had a head of cauliflower and wanted something different than the usual cheese sauce. This was really good. I'd give it 5 stars but I save those for spectacular recipes. I did make some small changes - I don't like mayonnaise or the taste that it gives to some dishes so I substituted about 1/4 C. Greek Yogurt and 1/2 C. sour cream and used about 1 T. Curry Powder because I like curry. Hubby said it was a keeper! I used Triscuit because that's the only wheat cracker I had and it was great - nice and crunchy! I always liked the dishes at the Indian Restaurant that have cauliflower and they use a lot of yogurt in their cooking so the yogurt substitution stayed in character with the Indian theme. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States