Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I made this recipe as it is published and it was delicious. I could have made a meal of it, with nothing else. Even my hubby, who doesn't like cauliflower, said it was good. Thank you Samdee for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I love this recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup and add chopped jalapeño peppers to kick it up a notch. I also top it with a few toasted, chopped pecans instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I also add cheese! sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Ivany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent! Tasty! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy and impressive. I was out of mayo so I used sour cream instead. Worked out great. Served with coconut jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
A little different take on cauliflower. I've made it as is (minus the cracker topping) but prefer it when I only use 1/2 cup of mayo, no milk, and add 1/2 an onion and 8oz mushrooms (sauteed first). I also add 1/2 tsp ginger and maybe 1/8 tsp garlic powder. Everyone enjoys it, and even the hubby (who proclaims to hate curry) says, if it had chicken it would be REALLY good. I plan to make it with chicken sometime soon. :) And then I'd use the crackers on top...but Ritz or breadcrumbs, not wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made as suggested it makes a lot of sauce and my cauliflower came out too soft. I should've only added part of the sauce I think. We liked the crunchy drier bits on top. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Zswanie
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Substitute the cream of chicken with tomato soup and added some cheddar 5 min before it was ready. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe came out bright yellow and did not taste good. My husband told me not to make it again. It was sweet too...and just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great starter recipe. I browned some chicken thighs and then added the cauliflower and sauce to the pan. I added an additional tsp of curry powder, 1tsp minced garlic, onion, 1/2tsp cayenne, and 1/2tsp cinnamon. I substituted 1/2c lite mayo and 1/4c lite sour cream for the mayo, and ~3/4c water instead of the milk. Simmered on the stove top for about 25 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States