Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Zswanie
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Substitute the cream of chicken with tomato soup and added some cheddar 5 min before it was ready. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe came out bright yellow and did not taste good. My husband told me not to make it again. It was sweet too...and just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great starter recipe. I browned some chicken thighs and then added the cauliflower and sauce to the pan. I added an additional tsp of curry powder, 1tsp minced garlic, onion, 1/2tsp cayenne, and 1/2tsp cinnamon. I substituted 1/2c lite mayo and 1/4c lite sour cream for the mayo, and ~3/4c water instead of the milk. Simmered on the stove top for about 25 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe over a dozen times, and have simplified it into a one-pot recipe. I create the sauce (skip the mayo entirely) by using a can of soup and a can of milk. Add the curry powder and stir until blended. While the sauce is getting hot, I chop the cauliflower and then cook it right in the sauce. Use good quality soup and spices, or you will lose flavor! Some additions I have made for variety: diced sweet red peppers, frozen green peas (thawed under hot water, toss in at end of cooking to retain color), cubed sweet potato or butternut squash (add at beginning, cook with cauliflower). We almost always eat the whole pot, but the leftovers are incredible for lunch. I sent to work with my husband. Serve with Basmati Rice. It's the best! For a spicier sauce, add crushed red chili pepper seeds and about 2 teaspoons of sugar. Yum yum! We have this almost every week. It is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I had a head of cauliflower and wanted something different than the usual cheese sauce. This was really good. I'd give it 5 stars but I save those for spectacular recipes. I did make some small changes - I don't like mayonnaise or the taste that it gives to some dishes so I substituted about 1/4 C. Greek Yogurt and 1/2 C. sour cream and used about 1 T. Curry Powder because I like curry. Hubby said it was a keeper! I used Triscuit because that's the only wheat cracker I had and it was great - nice and crunchy! I always liked the dishes at the Indian Restaurant that have cauliflower and they use a lot of yogurt in their cooking so the yogurt substitution stayed in character with the Indian theme. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I am not a cauliflower lover but I really liked this. I'll be having cauliflower more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is a long lost favorite recipe. Made it and it was delicious! I would give it 5 stars. I omitted the crackers and butter at the end and just put the casserole under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Extremely yummy and a firm new entry into our list of "comfort foods". The entire family, from A to Z, polished their plates. This is a first for cauliflower in our home. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really good. I just added abit more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made it just as written. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States