Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
A good start for a curried cream vegetable soup. Still was missing some oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Good as a very basic recipe, but it needs more seasoning - a little turmeric, ground coriander, ground cumin, some cayenne. Salt and pepper too. I made it with coconut milk but also added a glug of heavy cream. A medium potato, peeled and diced, makes it go a little further too. This turned out nicely but it needs a bit of tweakage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I loved this soup!! I didn't follow the directions exactly (as I had to wait for my husband to bring me some missing coconut milk & curry paste). Reduced the stock by about 2 cups since I like thick soups... but it was DELICIOUS! Next time I'll try a hotter curry paste and not a mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I gave this five stars with taking into account Caroline C's tips on adding spices. I added extra curry paste, cumin, coriander, cayenne, salt&pepper, and otherwise followed the recipe. I really think the added spices are important. I loved the smooth delicious flavor of this HEALTHY soup and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a fabulous soup - I did doctor the ingredients a bit - I added more curry paste, cayenne pepper, Kosher salt and dried basil leaves. My boyfriend insists that on the next go-around I add baby peas and shrimp - since he has very good taste, I just might listen (for once). Thank you for submitting this healthy and delicious meal. Cheers! **Update** - added the shrimp and it was . . . SWITCHED ON! (a.k.a EXCELLENT!) - Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I didnt have all the ingredients so I changed the recipe quite a bit. I added two diced potatoes to the vegetable stock and added soy milk. I replaced the curry paste with cumin and ginger. This turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
A great, easy recipe! It's become a standby for me, is really versatile and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I didn't add any other seasonings but my curry paste is pretty heavy on the spices. Mine was not as thick as the one pictured. Mine turned out very soup-like. I think next time I'll cut down on the stock. The flavor was very good, however. My DH did heat up some leftover rice and added it to his. He said it made it more hearty. I will make this again. Great vehicle for cauliflower that doesn't involve cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This soup is amazing! I used light coconut milk and low sodium chicken broth. I also sprayed the vegetables lightly with olive oil before roasting. I used Thai Kitchen red curry paste which is VERY spicy, but thats ok... in the bottom of the soup cup, I put fresh pineapple chunks and a small scoop of brown rice. The pineapple added just a bit more flavor and toned the heat down a bit. Will make often this winter! Hubby suggested shrimp in it too like another cook here did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this last night as part of New Years Eve dinner-was so yummy! I did not have curry paste-so I used curry powder, cumin and coriander instead-and added more garlic (we love garlic). Also used 4 cups stock and added a bit of heavy cream....will be making this again! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States