Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good soup. I was very liberal with the curry paste. I added a healthy dash of cayenne along with tumeric, tarragon, and curry powder in generous proportions. I used light coconut milk and a dollup of fat free greek yogurt for good measure. It came out well. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's great for cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very fast and easy. I cut the curry in half for the kids the adults stirred in extra at the table. Added toasted chunks of whole wheat pita croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
As for taste, this was fantastic. I very much added more then double of all the spices and added minced ginger to this as well. My only complaint was that the consistency was hard to get right as well as the color of the soup. It wasn't pretty but it sure tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Deeelish!! But don't think you can skip the cauliflower and just add more onions LOL. Waaay too oniony and I like onions. So, I bought cauliflower the next day, doubled the rest of the ingredients to make up for the extra onions and it worked out wonderfully. Only change I made was beef stock instead of veggie, and omitted the garlic because I don't do garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought this was very good,had two bowls one just as written the next one I sprinkled with garam masala wich added earthines,good both ways,but I think I like the second a little better.Oops I almost forgot I used chicken stock (4cups) instead of the vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very good. I followed the recipes and included the suggestions... I used red curry paste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very tasty indeed - however as per the other reviewers I would def pimp this one up with extra spices - I followed all directions except that I whizzed up a good chunk of ginger, fresh coriander, small handfull of black peppercorns, dash of tumeric and garam masala powders with 2 tablespoons of tikka masala curry paste, then fried this in some oil before adding the vegetable stock, coconut milk and roasted cauliflower/onion and garlic. YUM - next time I'll make it with two heads of cauliflower and feed the masses :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this soup was excellent. I think the type of curry paste used makes all the difference. I used red curry paste and I didn't have to add any extra spices. Red curry can be very spicy so for people that don't want the extra spice they should choose a milder curry paste. It was perfect for me. I think it would also be good not blended if you wanted a chunky soup. I also used light coconut mild and used 4 cups of bouillon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe lacks something (and salt is not it as I discovered when I added some to try to improve the flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I love this vegan meal! I do add extra seasonings such as more curry paste, salt, and pepper. I also add a cooked potato to the mixture and puree it into the soup to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States