Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This soup is awesome! I only deviated from the recipe slightly by adding TWO tbsp of a red thai curry paste and 1 tsp of red pepper flakes (the curry paste I used was not very spicy/hot). I added two ribs of celery, chunked, along with the cauliflower and onion and coated them with olive oil and some salt and pepper before roasting them in the oven. I will definately make this one again...it's healthy, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is Really Good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed others' suggestions and added a can of garbanzos and a potato to thicken the soup. I also sprinkled the veggies with olive oil before roasting. I used a generous tablespoon of Madras curry paste and it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really yummy when you give it a little more oomph - less liquid + more spices. I also added a can of chick peas and topped it with some sriracha and yogurt at the end. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Love this recipe and make it often Sometimes I modify by adding ingredients to make it more of a hearty meal. I add cubed potatoes, sliced carrots and cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT2U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this 4 times now, and it's the perfect winter soup. Obviously, the quality and amount of spice depends on the kind of curry you use. I have used curry powder instead of paste, starting with a tablespoon and adding more as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good soup. I was very liberal with the curry paste. I added a healthy dash of cayenne along with tumeric, tarragon, and curry powder in generous proportions. I used light coconut milk and a dollup of fat free greek yogurt for good measure. It came out well. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's great for cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very fast and easy. I cut the curry in half for the kids the adults stirred in extra at the table. Added toasted chunks of whole wheat pita croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
As for taste, this was fantastic. I very much added more then double of all the spices and added minced ginger to this as well. My only complaint was that the consistency was hard to get right as well as the color of the soup. It wasn't pretty but it sure tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Deeelish!! But don't think you can skip the cauliflower and just add more onions LOL. Waaay too oniony and I like onions. So, I bought cauliflower the next day, doubled the rest of the ingredients to make up for the extra onions and it worked out wonderfully. Only change I made was beef stock instead of veggie, and omitted the garlic because I don't do garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States