Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this last night as part of New Years Eve dinner-was so yummy! I did not have curry paste-so I used curry powder, cumin and coriander instead-and added more garlic (we love garlic). Also used 4 cups stock and added a bit of heavy cream....will be making this again! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I loved this soup!! I didn't follow the directions exactly (as I had to wait for my husband to bring me some missing coconut milk & curry paste). Reduced the stock by about 2 cups since I like thick soups... but it was DELICIOUS! Next time I'll try a hotter curry paste and not a mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I gave this five stars with taking into account Caroline C's tips on adding spices. I added extra curry paste, cumin, coriander, cayenne, salt&pepper, and otherwise followed the recipe. I really think the added spices are important. I loved the smooth delicious flavor of this HEALTHY soup and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a fabulous soup - I did doctor the ingredients a bit - I added more curry paste, cayenne pepper, Kosher salt and dried basil leaves. My boyfriend insists that on the next go-around I add baby peas and shrimp - since he has very good taste, I just might listen (for once). Thank you for submitting this healthy and delicious meal. Cheers! **Update** - added the shrimp and it was . . . SWITCHED ON! (a.k.a EXCELLENT!) - Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This soup is amazing! I used light coconut milk and low sodium chicken broth. I also sprayed the vegetables lightly with olive oil before roasting. I used Thai Kitchen red curry paste which is VERY spicy, but thats ok... in the bottom of the soup cup, I put fresh pineapple chunks and a small scoop of brown rice. The pineapple added just a bit more flavor and toned the heat down a bit. Will make often this winter! Hubby suggested shrimp in it too like another cook here did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a fantastic vegan soup! I left out the onion and used a pinch of garlic powder since I was out of fresh garlic. It did need a bit more seasoning, so I added a pinch of ground cardamom, about 1/2 teaspoon of ground coriander and about a teaspoon of ground turmeric. Perfect! Hubby loved it. This is a very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't have vegetable stock, so I used bouillon cubes. I didn't have curry paste, so I used 1 tsp each of turmeric and coriander, half a tsp of cumin and half a tsp of cayenne pepper. I also threw in a piece of ginger and a carrot and roasted them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I prepared this using light coconut milk and added extra curry paste and spices suggested by others. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This soup is awesome! I used red Thai curry paste and increased the amount by 1/2 tbsp because I like spicy. I also added some shrimp and MMM MMM MMM. Will definetely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Glade, Florida, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I love this vegan meal! I do add extra seasonings such as more curry paste, salt, and pepper. I also add a cooked potato to the mixture and puree it into the soup to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States