Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very good. I followed the recipes and included the suggestions... I used red curry paste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very tasty indeed - however as per the other reviewers I would def pimp this one up with extra spices - I followed all directions except that I whizzed up a good chunk of ginger, fresh coriander, small handfull of black peppercorns, dash of tumeric and garam masala powders with 2 tablespoons of tikka masala curry paste, then fried this in some oil before adding the vegetable stock, coconut milk and roasted cauliflower/onion and garlic. YUM - next time I'll make it with two heads of cauliflower and feed the masses :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this soup was excellent. I think the type of curry paste used makes all the difference. I used red curry paste and I didn't have to add any extra spices. Red curry can be very spicy so for people that don't want the extra spice they should choose a milder curry paste. It was perfect for me. I think it would also be good not blended if you wanted a chunky soup. I also used light coconut mild and used 4 cups of bouillon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe lacks something (and salt is not it as I discovered when I added some to try to improve the flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I love this vegan meal! I do add extra seasonings such as more curry paste, salt, and pepper. I also add a cooked potato to the mixture and puree it into the soup to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
A good basic recipe, but it needs a little spicing up. I will definitly try it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This soup is awesome! I used red Thai curry paste and increased the amount by 1/2 tbsp because I like spicy. I also added some shrimp and MMM MMM MMM. Will definetely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Glade, Florida, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Based on other reviews, I added cumin, turmeric, and coriander. It tasted pretty good, but was too thin. I feel like it needed something else like mushrooms, shrimp, or green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I prepared this using light coconut milk and added extra curry paste and spices suggested by others. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't have vegetable stock, so I used bouillon cubes. I didn't have curry paste, so I used 1 tsp each of turmeric and coriander, half a tsp of cumin and half a tsp of cayenne pepper. I also threw in a piece of ginger and a carrot and roasted them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States