Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great Salad! The combination of flavors is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a great salad - loved the cashews and will make those again as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good Salad did not care for the dressing. Probably better with a vinagrette. Cut the salt in half when making the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I don't consider myself a cook, but this was easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delicious salad, I omitted the butter however. Love the dressing. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing. The seasoning on the nuts really adds interest and the combination of salty with the sweet fruit is delicious. Would recommend placing fruit on top in a decorative fashion as it tends to migrate toward the bottom if tossed into the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is an outstanding salad! A perfect balance of flavors, from the wonderful curried cashews, to the juicy pears and perfect dressing! This is a STAND OUT recipe and I'm sorry I let it sit so long in my recipe box before making it! Thanks for sharing this gem, CHRISTYN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The curry and cashew combo is surprising but works really well. We devoured this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is sooooo good! I used half the olive oil called for as some people suggested. I also baked the cashews on a cookie sheet at 350F for about 6 minutes or until the spice and sugar mixture bubbled. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this salad for my Red Hat group last night, and received rave reviews! It was delicious, and the cashews were good enough to eat for an appetizer! In fact, that's what some ladies did; I left the salad undressed, and had guests add their own dressing and then top it with the curried cashews, so the cashews were there for the nibbling! After reading review suggestions, I included all recipe ingredients, and decided to add mandarin oranges, goat cheese, and dried cherries. I noticed that several reviewers thought the dressing had too much oil, or too much vinegar. I thought it was perfect, as is. I think the secret is lightly dressing it, rather than drowning it in all the dressing. I always get my dressing on the side when eating out, and serve salad that way at home, also. Now I have leftovers for this evening! I'll just add some grilled chicken, and be good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States