Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
oh my. i wish i could give this more stars. this salad was amazing; the best i've ever tasted. my man, who is usually very cool with his compliments, ate very noisily and raved with every bite. it was also fairly simple to put together. this will definitely become a staple. bravo. p.s. i left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This is an absolutely amazing salad! The blend of flavors is very creative and super delicious. My husband and I ate it all in one sitting! I didn't have fresh rosemary and used dry instead. There was a lot of dressing left over. The next time I make this I'll only make half the dressing. I'll also try adding some goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
awsome, healthy salad. Big hit at the dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This was a delicious salad! My husband and I both enjoyed it! We made a few changes. I noticed that we were out of curry powder so I used lemon pepper, which turned out great on the cashews and worked well with the salad. We also used veggie bacon. My husband had his with chicken, which makes it a great main dish salad! We will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This salad is awesome!! I had it at my Mom's house and everyone loved it. This recipes is missing a few ingrediants compared to our recipe. For the dressing we put in 3 tbls toasted sesame seeds and 1 teasp. minced garlic. It also suggests you use peanut oil if you have it in place of the olive or veg. oil. With these extra ingrediants I give this recipe a 5 or in my rating system a 10. Second note: Try including Arugula (rocket) in your salad mix. It has a great nutty flavor when it is picked young and will really compliment the flavors in the rest of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
AMAZING!! I brought this salad for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it! You won't be disappointed. I did add some cranberry goat cheese - thought this was an excellent addition. If you're looking for an impressive salad - THIS is it! I wll be making it again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Excellent Salad!! It tastes Great!!!!!!I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This salad was a hit at our dinner party. I substituted real bacon bits for the bacon to save time and so I didn't have to dirty another pan. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Delicious!!! Too much work for a week night but is an excellent 'company' salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was SO wonderful!!!!! Everyone loved it - even people who aren't real fond of salads had seconds. Incredible flavor! I tried it with and without the bacon and personally think it's just as good without it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States