Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This salad was a great change of pace and was relatively easy to make. I would definitely make it again - even my mother-in-law enjoyed it and she is a very simple eater who doesn't like to try too many things outside of what she knows. Next time I would decrease the dijon in the dressing b/c the taste was too strong for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wow! The bold flavors in this are awesome! If you are a fan of Indian cuisine at all, you will love this salad. Relatively simple. I cheated with precooked bacon and two bags of lettuce. It took me two tries to get a handle on toasting the cashews, but well worth it. Low low heat I think for those. My new summer picnic salad. The fruit balances the zap of the the cayenne and curry. A meal in itself. Go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SATBdivaNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was uncertain about trying this for the first time for a family picnic, but thanks to the other reviews, I was convinced I had to try it. And I am sure glad I did!!! I love the unique flavors and fruits combined with fresh salad greens. Definitely adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This salad was SO great. I loved all of the flavors. I only used 1/4 cup olive oil and I would probably reduce the vinegar next time to 2 Tablespoons. It's just my preference as the vinegar seemed to overtake the mustard and honey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good. lightened sweet ingredients & upped nuts, grapes & pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is always a hit with my family and friends. Took it to an office covered dish today. All gone! If you like an interesting salad, this is certainly it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This salad was tasty enough, quick and easy to make, so I guess I'll give it 4 stars. Frankly though, I don't see what all the hype is about. It's good but it isn't THAT good. Everyone that tasted it felt the same, and couldn't care less whether or not I make it again. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megandme
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy, i made it for thanksgiving and it was just incredible. Very nice presentation too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megandme

Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States