Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Dude. I have 5 boys to feed and they LOVED this salad! It tastes like Summertime! I copied other reviewers and only used 1/4 cup olive oil - it was plenty. This will go on our menu AT LEAST monthly. Just REALLY a good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynee`

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was okay, but a little spicy, (even for me) & I like spicy/hot foods! Cut olive oil to 1/3 & kept everything else the same...even with this change I only needed 1/2 the dressing. Overdone spice...might be better with less cayenne & subbing plain yellow mustard. I was really looking forward to this salad, but think I'm moving on to something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Xmas dinner and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LGuthrie
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love this dish! I'm a huge fan of spicy foods and the cashews added the kick to the salad while the fruit balanced it out. I used veggie bacon (faken) as well as some veggie chicken. I also added some apple slices and dried pomegranate cranberries. The recipe on its own was wonderful. My addition to it was solely based on my taste. Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGuthrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Love it! Delicious blend of flavours. Used candied pecans as a substitute which was really tasty. Whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The perfect blend of greens, spice and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have made this many times now, and it wows every time, especially with my foodie friends. Sometimes I think about it at night. Yup, have to make it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Big hit at our backyard BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States