Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a real treat, sweet and flavours are amazing. Definetly will make it again even though hubby doesn't like fruit in his salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving lunch at my office and it was a huge success. I used a mix of romaine and arugula, skipped the bacon and added crumbled Stilton cheese. Also added toasted sesame seeds and garlic, as recommended, to the dressing, plus a touch of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a keeper. Have used pears and also apples and both equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I probably won't make this oftn, but I did enjoy it. I will try substituting almonds for the cashews and reducing the oil in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Six thumbs up! I followed the recipe as written then added chicken breast pan fried with a bit of the dressing for flavor. The addition of chicken was to satisfy my husband's need for protein; it was an amazing salad with or without the chicken. Whenever I try a new recipe I ask whether it is a thumbs up recipe, that is, should I make it again or not? The answer: six thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delicious! I loved the cashews & so did my parrot! I was worried about the rosemary, but loved the taste it added. I went a little "light" on the spices, but used the full amount of brown sugar. I'll use the full amount of spices next time. I couldn't quit eating the nuts (so many I had to toast more!) Thanks for a different salad - I think grapes are a great summer ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good! I liked it a lot! The nuts had a good taste to them (maybe a tad too spicy for me, but I'm a major wimp when it comes to spices) and worked well with the grape + pear combo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Dude. I have 5 boys to feed and they LOVED this salad! It tastes like Summertime! I copied other reviewers and only used 1/4 cup olive oil - it was plenty. This will go on our menu AT LEAST monthly. Just REALLY a good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynee`

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was okay, but a little spicy, (even for me) & I like spicy/hot foods! Cut olive oil to 1/3 & kept everything else the same...even with this change I only needed 1/2 the dressing. Overdone spice...might be better with less cayenne & subbing plain yellow mustard. I was really looking forward to this salad, but think I'm moving on to something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Xmas dinner and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States