Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This tasted great!!! I have just lost over 20 lbs. on weight watchers, so I modified the recipe slightly . . . I used only 2 tsp. of oil to prepare the onions, and then I sprayed the carrots with non-stick olive oil cooking spray before adding them to the pot. This lower-fat version still tasted wonderful! Yum - thanks Doug for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is it!!! Good for all. I have made it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I really loved this recipe! I didn't add water because we like our soups thick. I used a hot curry powder and it gave it a bit of a nip, just enough! A great way to get your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This soup is excellent, I made a large quantity and froze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is my recipe originally and I have played with it to over time. I tend to thin it with some extra water and season it with a hotter curry when the dinner guest list allows. Thanks for all of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Loved it. I will definitely make it again. I might add a smidge more curry next time but I like HOT. Also, it tasted even better the next day when the flavors really seeped in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Super soup! We added 2 tsp minced ginger with carrots and that gave it a nice spicy flavor. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is a wonderful,easy soup that has lots of kick. My family loved it. A little too spicy for my 3 year old though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I returned home from work hungry and in need of a dinner made from scratch. But what to do in a snap, to curb my grumbling stomach? I headed for the soups category, first on Cooking Light.com, then on Epicurious.com, finally on AllRecipes.com. Believe me, my stomach was grumpy, and I had to act fast. This soup not only fit the bill regarding speed and ease, it completely surprised me with its subtle strength. It is so delicious, but not over-flavored. It's got distinct spice, but it's not competing. The strength of this soup is its elegant subtlety: it's light, fresh, and absolutely perfect. Give it a try - only stone soup could be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFALO GAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Otisco, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Wonderful soup - easy and very flavorful - I added other Indian spices as well as the curry and a ton of garlic - fantastic. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States