Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Doug I just finished making this soup and I can't stop eating it. Thank you for this fantastically delicious recipe. I'm a happy camper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy way to get more veggies in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love this recipe and followed Sandra's review advice. I use chicken broth as well, for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
D-lish, quick and inexpensive! I made this recipe with 1/2 mushroom broth and 1/2 veggie broth, substituted olive oil and added 3 cloves garlic. After I blended the ingredients I thought it was somewhat bland so I added about 2 more tsp curry, fresh ginger, dash of cayenne and a dash of cinnamon. The final product was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This Recipe is great, especially on a cold night! I made a few modifications to the recipe, instead of adding two cups of water after processing in the blender I added two cups of 1% milk. This kept the texture smooth and creamy without taking away from the great flavour. Also, I replaced the curry with cumin, thyme and paprika and traded Veggie broth for chicken it was delicious..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Does this freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The soup was awesome and so easy. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Lovely and very easy. I upped the curry and garnished with cilantro. Also added a potato to give it some extra thick winter time goodness! This will be a staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was wonderful and simple. I added a clove of garlic to the onions and 1/4 tsp of salt because I wanted to. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I cut the recipe in half because I didn't know who would eat it besides me. So this worked out to be 3 c. of sliced carrots, 1 14.5 oz can of chicken broth, 1 tsp of curry powder. I also added some garlic and ground pepper when sauteing the onions and 1 T. fresh parsley during the simmering. When I blended it up it was the PERFECT consistency for me. Tossed in a few shakes of salt too and it was delicious. Thank you for a great recipe for my extra garden carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States