Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Love this. Budget friendly, simple and delicious. I made exactly as written, using mild curry powder which gave enough flavour without overpowering the carrots. When serving we added a dollop of natural Greek yoghurt. I plan to make this again this weekend. Thankyou for a real find Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for lunch and it was very good. I didn't seem to get the texture right. I added extra curry powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent! Really easy to make and tastes delicous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, yummy. I would suggest about 1 tbsp more curry like other reviews suggested. I would also replace the cream or milk, if used the latter, with light coconut milk. I used the "Taste of Thai" brand. Quite lovely. Perfect winter, spring, year-round soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Really good...could use a little extra curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bird Simmonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious and easy. My husband made this exactly as printed (except added a bit of salt) and it was delicious. Very simple and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I loved this soup! I can't wait to make it again. I didn't have to add water to the end, but I did add a little cinnamon & cumin for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Mmm delish... With a few additions :-) I add a couple of white potatoes, a clove or two of garlic and nutmeg and ginger to taste (while blending everything). Garlic bread and chicken apple sausages go well with this soup to make it a hearty meal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I LOVE this soup! You do have to like the taste of curry, if you're going to enjoy it. The 2nd time I made it I didn't have enough carrots so I used carrots & potatoes and it was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
As other reviewers suggested, added 2 cloves garlic toward the end of the onion cooking time and kicked up the curry by 1 Tbsp. Used a little less carrots because I threw a little leftover roasted butternut squash in. I found it did not need the additional water after pureeing it. Delicious, and even better leftover... felt like comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States