Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very nice flavor! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil & added turmeric & fresh minced ginger which are in the same spice pallet. These minor changes make this soup an anti-inflammatory power house! Garnished with plain greek yogurt & a dash of paprika--very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and it tastes good. What more can one say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Ok, lots of changes to make it delicious because it is way too plain on its own (which is why I gave it 2 stars). I used chicken broth instead of water. Added 2 tsp of minced garlic, 1 tsp of minced ginger, 1/2 tsp tumeric, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp carriander, and just to add something extra I added potatoes to the cooking carrots. And of course salt and pepper to taste. I dont suggest adding garam masala to the soup, the cinnamon and cloves tend to make it less savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This soup is a big hit whenever I make it. I added two cloves of garlic, crushed when frying the onions, only 1 cup water when blending as I like the consistency and flavor. I added finely chopped cilantro before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Added cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, bay leaves, cummin, and doubled curry amount and did not use water, instead, used two boxes of chicken broth. Tastes even better if you add shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I had made carrot juice and wanted to do something with the pulp. This was perfect! I did add one small red potato peeled and diced. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Super tasty, super easy, super healthy! I made this and added just a pinch of salt along with a "block" of tofu for protein. After mixing it up with my immersion blender, the tofu was MIA and everyone who has tried it is shocked they've been "tricked" into trying tofu. I will be using it as a base for other creative concoctions (possible candidates for inclusion: apple, sweet potato, spinach, chopped walnuts, homemade plain yogurt, mint...so many possibilities!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great soup. Easy, nutritious, delicious. Made a half batch. Only thing I changed was to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added a bit of salt and pepper. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this carrot soup recipe and have been making it for some time now. I use a Jamaican style curry powder, along with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious with added ingredients: about a tablespoon of garlic, one tbsp garam masala (1 1/2 if you like it spicy), one beef bouillon cube
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States