Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good combination of ingredients, soup was quite thick. I had to use extra vegetable broth. Next time I think I'll use low sodium chicken broth instead of water. I like the curry powder - a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
There are only 2 of us, so I halved the recipe. The bf doesn't like onion, so I omitted it but added some garlic, and used beef broth instead of the vegetable. I also added just a tiny amount of cumin. This recipe is simple and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My husband liked this, but I did not. I would not recommend adding extra curry, it was very salty and spiced when I added an extra teaspoon than the recipe called for. I tried adding some basmati rice, didn't help. Just...disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Substitute canned pumpkin for the carrots and it's an AMAZING easy light fall soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vida
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I roasted the diced carrots at 420 for 40 minutes (brushed with a little olive oil), added garlic, and used 1 tsp Indian/Madras curry ("dryer," less sweet, more cumin), and 2 tsp sweet curry (more cinnamon, nutmeg, clove and cardamom). Added 1 tsp fresh grated ginger. used half vegetable half chicken stock, and a little cream right before serving. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Simple, easy, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was pretty tastey...I did have to add a touch of salt at the end. I wouldn't add any more curry than what is stated though because it would just overpower it. I used red curry powder so maybe that's the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful soup! Quick, easy, healthy, and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I couldn't believe that a soup with so little ingredients and so easy to make would be THIS good... but it is! Next time I will chop my carrots smaller to help eliminate chunks when blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soleil01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Hasn't anyone noticed that, apart from changing butter for oil, this is about a direct copy of the same recipe in "Joy of Cooking"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States