Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This tasted great!!! I have just lost over 20 lbs. on weight watchers, so I modified the recipe slightly . . . I used only 2 tsp. of oil to prepare the onions, and then I sprayed the carrots with non-stick olive oil cooking spray before adding them to the pot. This lower-fat version still tasted wonderful! Yum - thanks Doug for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is it!!! Good for all. I have made it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I really loved this recipe! I didn't add water because we like our soups thick. I used a hot curry powder and it gave it a bit of a nip, just enough! A great way to get your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This recipe is quick and yummy. I used water instead of broth (didn't have any), instead added some chopped fresh ginger when it was simmering, and stirred in some fresh cilantro at the end. Also , instead of the water at the end, I stirred a few tbs of rice milk into each serving. Made it nice and creamy. A good basic soup that you can play with to suit your tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This soup is excellent, I made a large quantity and froze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
It's really really carrotty, and it sort of reminded me of baby food. But everyone I served it to seemed to love it nd just couldn't eat enough of it. I hate to do a lot of chopping or boiling or work in general that ends up looking like mush, so I garnished it with little parsley, which made me feel better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I really liked this recipe (I'm a vegetarian), but the kids weren't too hip on it. They said, "It's okay," and "Taste good, but I don't want too much of it." The flavor is very strong, and a full bowl of this soup really is too much. A small serving as a side dish is how I'll serve it next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is my recipe originally and I have played with it to over time. I tend to thin it with some extra water and season it with a hotter curry when the dinner guest list allows. Thanks for all of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Loved it. I will definitely make it again. I might add a smidge more curry next time but I like HOT. Also, it tasted even better the next day when the flavors really seeped in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Super soup! We added 2 tsp minced ginger with carrots and that gave it a nice spicy flavor. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States