Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Try serving just luke-warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream for a delicious summer dessert! I used chicken rather than vegetable broth and it turned out rather good, but I'll halve the amount of broth next time (I think it overpowered the carrot flavor). Would also recommend retaining some carrot chunks for a more interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I added 2 cloves of garlic, doubled the curry and added 1 teaspoon garam masala. It was delicious, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Pretty good. I added garlic. Don't overdo the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was good, but I think if I make it again I'll go with other reviewers and add coconut milk. Super easy and cheap though. I halved a bag of baby carrots. For the curry I used the $1.99 packet from Cost Plus. Love those for spices I can't use before they get stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This soup was just wonderful. As others recommended, I sauteed garlic with the onion, used chicken broth instead of veg, and doubled the curry. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great soup and REALLY easy to make if you're a busy person! To thin the soup a bit, I used 5 cups total vegetable broth and a 1/2 cup water. Added a half tbsp more curry powder and a teaspoon garam masala for a bit more kick. Very tasty, low-cal, and the husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good! I had a lot of carrots and was looking for something to do with them when I came across this recipe. I read several reviews and decided to add extra curry (because I love it) and do as advised and leave some carrots and onions un-blended to add after. I was pleasantly surprised when my boyfriend said he like it (he is very picky). I thought it good and brought the left overs to work then next day. It was good then too! If ever I have an abundance of carrots again this is the recipe I will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Needs double the curry powder. Would be really good with coconut milk as the final finish liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very Good and Easy! I did play around with this a bit and used suggestions of using chicken broth, adding garam masala,cumin and garlic. I also added 1/2 a cup of milk. I do like more of a soupier soup so I added more water like the recipe states. I would definitely add this to an Indian feast with some Naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this tonight with a few additions: Garlic, Cumin and Philadelphia Cooking creme (plain) and garnished with some chives. It came out to the perfect balance of sweet, salty and spicy. Absolutely loved it!! Would make an excellent fall/winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaAD138

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States