Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I cut the recipe in half because I didn't know who would eat it besides me. So this worked out to be 3 c. of sliced carrots, 1 14.5 oz can of chicken broth, 1 tsp of curry powder. I also added some garlic and ground pepper when sauteing the onions and 1 T. fresh parsley during the simmering. When I blended it up it was the PERFECT consistency for me. Tossed in a few shakes of salt too and it was delicious. Thank you for a great recipe for my extra garden carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent! It's delicious fresh and freezes well! Great smooth AND chunky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
So easy and so delish! Added two cups of celery , 1/2 tbls cumin and 1/2 tbls masala. Didn't need any extra water at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
The soup was very easy to make but I found it a little bland. I'm trying not to eat breads right now, but this soup cries out for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diggabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The soup was good but not great. At the same time I would make it again. I used only half the amouny of curry powder as I didn't think the kids would be nuts about the spice. I did add garlic and some dill which I usually add when cooking carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Added too much red pepper Greek yogurt helped cool it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I really like this or a low calorie lunch. The only thing I changed was to add a dollop of sour cream to it when serving. It mellows it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very good soup as written but upping the curry powder to 3 tablespoons and adding about 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic to the onion mixture made this soup FANTASTIC. i made the soup stress and hassle free by using already peeling baby carrots instead of whole carrots and bottled chopped garlic. i also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. letting the soup sit overnight just made it that much better so this is perfect for make-ahead entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing with a few changes. I added garlic with the onions, 1/2 tsp of ginger and ALOT of salt. After I pureed, I added some evaporated milk to taste. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States