Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent! It's delicious fresh and freezes well! Great smooth AND chunky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
So easy and so delish! Added two cups of celery , 1/2 tbls cumin and 1/2 tbls masala. Didn't need any extra water at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
The soup was very easy to make but I found it a little bland. I'm trying not to eat breads right now, but this soup cries out for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diggabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The soup was good but not great. At the same time I would make it again. I used only half the amouny of curry powder as I didn't think the kids would be nuts about the spice. I did add garlic and some dill which I usually add when cooking carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Added too much red pepper Greek yogurt helped cool it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I really like this or a low calorie lunch. The only thing I changed was to add a dollop of sour cream to it when serving. It mellows it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very good soup as written but upping the curry powder to 3 tablespoons and adding about 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic to the onion mixture made this soup FANTASTIC. i made the soup stress and hassle free by using already peeling baby carrots instead of whole carrots and bottled chopped garlic. i also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. letting the soup sit overnight just made it that much better so this is perfect for make-ahead entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing with a few changes. I added garlic with the onions, 1/2 tsp of ginger and ALOT of salt. After I pureed, I added some evaporated milk to taste. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
this is delicious! I had tons of juicing carrots so I decided to try this. The only change I made was to add maybe 1tsp more curry and 1 tsp garam masala. Even better warmed up. I only added about 1/2 cup of water to this as I like my soup nice and thick. I am sad I just discovered this at the beginning of spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States