Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Added cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, bay leaves, cummin, and doubled curry amount and did not use water, instead, used two boxes of chicken broth. Tastes even better if you add shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I had made carrot juice and wanted to do something with the pulp. This was perfect! I did add one small red potato peeled and diced. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Super tasty, super easy, super healthy! I made this and added just a pinch of salt along with a "block" of tofu for protein. After mixing it up with my immersion blender, the tofu was MIA and everyone who has tried it is shocked they've been "tricked" into trying tofu. I will be using it as a base for other creative concoctions (possible candidates for inclusion: apple, sweet potato, spinach, chopped walnuts, homemade plain yogurt, mint...so many possibilities!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great soup. Easy, nutritious, delicious. Made a half batch. Only thing I changed was to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added a bit of salt and pepper. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this carrot soup recipe and have been making it for some time now. I use a Jamaican style curry powder, along with some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious with added ingredients: about a tablespoon of garlic, one tbsp garam masala (1 1/2 if you like it spicy), one beef bouillon cube
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
very good soup everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yum! I read several of the reviews and added fresh ginger, garlic, garam marsala and a little cumin. Only used chicken broth not plain water. Probably used a little less of the liquid because I wanted a thicker soup. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was such a hit! I added a lot of extra spices though after reading the other reviews including more curry powder, garlic, and salt. Was so yummy! My boyfriend had two servings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very nice soup. I made it with the minor adjustment of adding two cloves of garlic and a cup of chicken broth to thin the soup instead of water. It came out great and my 9 month old devoured a whole bowl! I then took the rest of the soup, added a bit more curry, a pat of butter and some garam masala for me and hubby. We enjoyed the soup and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semichee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States