Curried Butternut Squash and Pear Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner and LOVED it!! Made it again recently as main course with salad - so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was tasty - my daughter who loves curry thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this was so horrible!!! i followed the recipe to a T ecept i used salted butter but even then its not like the soup was salty. the flavors are way to strong i taste nothing but curry. i was so excited about this and my goodness what a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
It doesn't need the half and half and I used two peeled and diced apples as I didn't have pears. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Souperb! Just made it and will again. I used coconut milk rather than half & half. Also used hand blender...less mess. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe is amazing as is and tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious soup! I left out the cream and extra salt...used a little bit of sucanat and some cayenne pepper. I also used some oil and some butter just to cut out a bit of butter. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This soup is AWESOME! I love the suggestion Foodlove made below about roasting everything, it makes it taste wicked. My 4 year old loves this soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara's cooking?
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Oh my goodness gracious, this was delicious. i made a couple of changes: 1.- i used evaporated milk instead of half and half. 2.- Instead of roasting everything, i steamed it. It was much quicker and simpler. 3.- i added two jalapenos!!! It was the perfect balance of spicy, curry, sweet, and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Fabulous !! Used almond mild instead of half & half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States