Curried Butternut Squash and Pear Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup. I omitted the salt and the cream to keep it healthier and used apples as that's what I had in the fridge. I also cubed the squash and baked it so that it was ready more quickly. This was delicious! I added a tsp of hot curry paste while the soup was simmering for an extra kick. Awesome - I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I don't even like curry, but I loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Excellent Fall soup - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good...did not change a thing. Made it for a Thanksgiving '11 starter. I made it the day before and before serving rewarmed and added cream then. I prefered it with the cream. Could really not have been any easier...but, is like a soup you would get at a high end restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This soup was a hit as a starter for Thanksgiving! Tastes great just the way it was. Cream is optional since it's so thick on it's own without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe! My mother in law raved about it, which has to count for something, right? I added 1/2C brown sugar/Splenda blend and a little extra half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Absokutely wonderful. The only tweaking I did was to add cyanne powder at the end to taste. The heat really elivated the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is my absolute favourite soup! The curry and pear combination tastes fantastic and everyone who tries it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monalisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wow! This is great! I've only used powdered ginger and last time I had to use pear sauce and one apple and it was still fabulous. Also, the 2nd time I made it, I used frozen squash leftover from the 1st time I made it. Great (and EASY). I also lowered the butter. I've frozen this soup and that works great too! I used an immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious and a very interesting blend of flavours, loved it! So easy to make--I couldn't be bothered to get a pan dirty to bake the squash first so I just peeled it, and then sauted the squash with the onions to give it a nice caramelized flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States