Curried Butternut Squash and Pear Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wow! This soup was so yummy. I didn't have half and half so I used coconut milk instead. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This soup is delicious! The squash, pear, and curry flavors go well together. I used plain yogurt instead of half and half and the soup was nice and creamy that way, but with fewer calories. Hold the lid of the blender tightly when you blend the soup - the hot soup can really blast the lid off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Made this for a dinner party, blind dining, guests loved the flavour and all raved about the soup. Tasted the soup prior to adding the 1/2 and 1/2 and really it is just as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
first, get a stick blender and just blend in the pan. I made this recipe twice now, once with pears, once without. I like it both ways. Has a really nice combination of flavors. I was afraid on the 2nd time because I used regular (salted butter) and chicken base (again salted) and still put in the tsp of salt. I was afraid it was going to be too salty, but it was fine. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yellow summer squash is great, too. I substituted by accident since I did not notice I had the wrong kind until after I had all the other ingredients together. It was great even with summer squash instead of butternut. Curry is the secret ingredient. Love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made this as an appetizer for Christmas dinner and LOVED it!! Made it again recently as main course with salad - so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was tasty - my daughter who loves curry thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this was so horrible!!! i followed the recipe to a T ecept i used salted butter but even then its not like the soup was salty. the flavors are way to strong i taste nothing but curry. i was so excited about this and my goodness what a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
It doesn't need the half and half and I used two peeled and diced apples as I didn't have pears. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Souperb! Just made it and will again. I used coconut milk rather than half & half. Also used hand blender...less mess. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States