Curried Brown Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
i found this salad bland. i had to double the apple and raisins and triple the curry. if you expect to really taste the curry, you definitely need to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
From the face my husband made when he tried this, I thought it would be terrible, but it wasn't. it was okay, but not something I would make again. I omitted the salt because used leftover brown rice that had been cooked with salt - but it still tasted too salty, I wouldn't do that again. I think the combination of texture and flavor just isn't the best for my family, but I am glad we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Got very good feedback from guests on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I just made this for a cookout we are going to tonight and I can already tell it's going to be phenominal!! I doubled the recipe for the crowd and added some fresh grated ginger...I can't wait to watch everyone scarf it down! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
so excited to try this, have had a similar salad at the local health food store and wasn't sure about the ingredients...but here it is, yum! will take it to my next gathering for sure~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Really enjoyed this. A great place for creativity to go wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe! Having said that, I made this recipe pretty much as written but left out the onion and raisins. It was VERY good and healthy! I loved how the apples broke up the taste of the curry powder. This was a great way to get rid of rice I've had in my pantry for over a year. I might have to actually go out and buy more rice now that I've tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We served this to family and they loved it as we did. It was better the next day! I didnt have yogurt so I used almond milk and lemon juice to mock yogurt flavor and it was great! I liked it better than the yogurt when I made it the secong time. The lemon was refreshing.(I think I only used about a teaspoon?) the left overs were addicting. I used reg mayo, and "Spice Island" brand of curry powder. I had 3 different kinds in my pantry,and it tasted the best.(I think your curry will of course change the taste of the dish. Some are bland and some have too much pepper) I kept going back to the frig for another bite...lol...Im not a vegitarian either....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
fixed this one as the recipe calls for and we just loved it...needed some salads for summer and this really went nice with a chicken breast right off the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very easy recipe! I found the bites without any fruit in it to be quite bland however, but those were not very frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States