Currant Jelly Wiener Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I followed it exactly, sauce never thickened up - after four hours in the slow cooker, I drained much of the sauce off and served it. By then the little smokies were overcooked. No one came back for seconds in the potluck line. My personal taste test resulted in dissatisfaction - not worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
So disappointed! I couldn't wait to try this based on the reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and put it on low for a little less than 4 hours like other reviews suggested. It was very average and not very flavorful. I took it to a church gathering and it was hardly touched. So sad that it wasn't better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great one! I gave it 4 stars because the brown sugar makes this one way too sweet for me. I left that out the second time and it tasted perfect. Good on frozen meatballs in a crock pot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I have never really been a fan of little smokies but these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This sauce is better than anything you'll find from a can! I always use this recipe when I'm making little cocktail weenies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I was skeptical at first b/c it was ALOT of mustard to be adding. These were awesome, as good as the ones my mom makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
amazing!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These were amazing! Super easy to make and all of them disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These are yummy and super easy! Red currant jelly is with the other jellies in my store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I liked the sauce but don't eat too many. I ate about 30 for my new years eve party and I spent New years with my head in the toilet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States