Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These were VERY moist, not the best. Not really cupcakes more muffins, i cut a hole in the middle and put jelly in it that made it palatable, other wise it would stick to the roof of my mouth... I made it once again and it's still to moist, I will not make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofseven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly, including the doubling instructions. The texture came out strange. Really chewy and not cake like. I still served them at a birthday party,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyG
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I added cinnamon and vanilla to the milk and butter mixture. then added the amount of vanilla and they turned out GREAT!! The flavor is right on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
They rose well but had a bitter aftertaste. I notice another reader remarked that also. Update - I made this again with the recipe altered. I added 25% more butter and added a tablespoon of buttermilk. I think the buttermilk neutralised the baking soda and there was no bitter aftertaste. it tasted ok. However it doesnt have the richness of some cupcakes. I prefer them more dense and moist. However I will still try this recipe - The best thing I liked about this recipe is that the cupcake rose well and had a nice puffy finish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I didn't like these cupcakes at all. They are very dense and the flavor is pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theadra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
It tasted alright but it had a very chewy consistency.The wrappers were difficult to peel off, so much so that when you did you left little shreds of paper stuck to the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
it was way too buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. They were extremely eggy (as some have mentioned). They were also moist and dense not light and fluffy like cupcakes should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Really delicious! I make them all the time and they turn out moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly... Only thing I changed was I used 2.5tsp of vanilla instead of 1. Very yummy, although they're a little flat instead of domed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States