Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I was not happy with this recipe. The batter was too thin the first time I made them. When they came out of the oven they stuck to the liners and had very little flavor. The second time I tried it, I added extra flour to thicken it up and the cupcakes were too dense. Overall I was not impressed. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were perfect! Light and fluffy and most importantly they tasted Amazing!!! And super moist! Great Recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by kaisacomeau
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have used this recipe many times over and every time the cupcakes come out beautiful. I have altered the recipe (flavor wise)and all my cakes have come out great. The only thing I change is the number of egg yolks. I always use one less than the recipe calls for. I also use vanilla bean paste instead of extract as the flecks of vanilla look really pretty in the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaisacomeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Queen
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is definitly the best vanilla cupcake ever!!! I am very surprised it only got a 3 and a half star rating. Then batter was runnier then I am used to, but the cupcakes turned out great. I recommend filing them with raspberry jam...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I like this recipe, made it twice...easy and quick to make. But, the consistency of the cupcake is not very "cakey"...It is almost spongey and egg-y. I decided to make them a second time, as I thought maybe I had made a mistake last time. They are tasty though, my kids loved them and gobbled them down...I was just hoping for more of a bakery cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobeth9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
They were very very dense and heavy in texture. I did it with a cream cheese frosting. Please don't let this encourage you not to make them! I personally did not like them, but my family did. In my opinion they were too sweet and dense. They were pretty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Sorry.....turned out chewy both times we made them. Won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am not sure what other reviewers have done but mine turned out so well and I followed the recipe. It is moist and tasty. I just added plenty of vanilla so it would smell and taste like vanilla cup cake. The batter was runny but I do not see any issue with it as the end result is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Pretty Good, I double the vanilla, and take out the extra egg yolk, i find the extra egg makes it very dense, and more like a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This cupcake recipe is easy and very very tasty. I used it along with the "Simple and Delicious Buttercream Frosting" and they made amazing beautiful and very tasty cupcakes. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGRABER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States