Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Moist and delicious! These were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very nice taste & texture!!!! A winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is great! Try adding one less egg (or half an egg) to decrease the chance of eggy tasting or chewy cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
great cupcakes sample to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I was not happy with this recipe. The batter was too thin the first time I made them. When they came out of the oven they stuck to the liners and had very little flavor. The second time I tried it, I added extra flour to thicken it up and the cupcakes were too dense. Overall I was not impressed. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were perfect! Light and fluffy and most importantly they tasted Amazing!!! And super moist! Great Recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by kaisacomeau
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have used this recipe many times over and every time the cupcakes come out beautiful. I have altered the recipe (flavor wise)and all my cakes have come out great. The only thing I change is the number of egg yolks. I always use one less than the recipe calls for. I also use vanilla bean paste instead of extract as the flecks of vanilla look really pretty in the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaisacomeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Queen
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is definitly the best vanilla cupcake ever!!! I am very surprised it only got a 3 and a half star rating. Then batter was runnier then I am used to, but the cupcakes turned out great. I recommend filing them with raspberry jam...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I like this recipe, made it twice...easy and quick to make. But, the consistency of the cupcake is not very "cakey"...It is almost spongey and egg-y. I decided to make them a second time, as I thought maybe I had made a mistake last time. They are tasty though, my kids loved them and gobbled them down...I was just hoping for more of a bakery cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobeth9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
They were very very dense and heavy in texture. I did it with a cream cheese frosting. Please don't let this encourage you not to make them! I personally did not like them, but my family did. In my opinion they were too sweet and dense. They were pretty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States