Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was very disappointing. I was craving a good, white cupcake and followed the recipe as written. It came out over-cooked and much too dense for a cupcake texture. Our pudding/cool whip frosting was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
When I prepared the recipe, the batter had a very strong egg smell. Was leery of the outcome. After placing butter cream icing and eating the next day, they were really good. No egg taste. Took them to a party & everyone raved about them! One person even asked where I got the recipe. Told her & she immediately placed inn her recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made this exactly as written. It was a sweet, rubbery waste of time. The idea is good, which is why I tried it. It simply isn't a hit-the-spot vanilla cupcake recipe. I will read the reviews and may try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I doubled the recipe using the calculater for my daughter birthday snack for preschool. It was a little sweet once I added the frosting for me, but not for children. I also added a touch more vanilla just because I do that with anything calling for vanilla because I love vanilla and because people said it tasted eggy so I was trying to avoid that. I saw some people had problems with this recipe and was afraid I would too, but it turned out great. Next time I'll stick to the vanilla amount because I can't take too sweet stuff anymore. Anyway, I loved it. I'll hear back from the teacher tomorrow how the class liked it, but they tasted great to me. I also got 30 cupcakes from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe turned out great after following Naples34102 directions. Thanks so much for posting that. P.S. I topped them with chocolate coffee frosting, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doofgal29
Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe was...ok...It didn't taste bad but isn't what I am looking for. I served them to my girlscout troop and all the girls liked them! I also made them and added in a pumpkin spice mixture, After they were baked I filled them with pumpkin filling and cream cheese frosting and those were really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
The taste of the cupcake was fine, but the texture was very heavy and spongey. I think next time I will do what others suggested and use one less egg. I prefer a lighter, more cakey texture. I also decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup and still found them plenty sweet. They will suffice as a birthday treat for my daughter's kindergarten class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These came out with a spongy texture. I prefer the Betty Crocker box stuff in taste and easieness. My brother thouroughy enjoyed these though. I guuess it depends on if you like a fluffy or a dense cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Moist and delicious! These were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt Kaczorowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very nice taste & texture!!!! A winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States