Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The cakes came out with a nice little evenly rounded top, were a light golden brown and the flavor is great. I and my husband really like them. I made a mistake when following the recipe, instead of an extra yolk,, I used the white of the egg and I put in 2 tsps vanilla and 1 added tablespoon of flour, since I bake in a high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Best cupcakes ever!!! Super moist and fluffy great taste too. if you add a little more vanilla it makes them even better. You dont even need frosting because there so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I decided to try a different recipe and usually i read reviews but today i skipped it...... As they came out of the oven, the first thing i did was smelled them, right away i knew there was something wrong but i decided to give it a try... Yeah No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisolbunnymagic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I'm only 13 and every cupcake I've tried to make they all dip in and I thank this recipe sooooooo much because its the first ever one that turned out fluffy and delicious so thanks and I will defiantly use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These turned out perfectly! I DO need to add, that I followed naples34102's advice. I switched the recipe up with their tweaks and honestly it was perfect! And soooo easy! My first batch of homemade cupcakes and for the first time, my almost 6 yr old daughter ate the ENTIRE thing WITHOUT icing on them. She loved them. So thanks. This worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The only problem is that the cake is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
They were sooooo bland it was not fun see the faces on my guest when they took a bit of my cupcake ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made these cupcakes easily. They were simple plus tasted very rich. I suggest you use creamy frosting on top of this. It was excellent on these cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is the worst cupcake recipe I have ever made. It is a hard custard like cupcake that is rubbery and eggy... nasty. No stars, not worth making. It was a waste of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Such a dissappointment, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States