Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was good. I had just been really craving cupcakes and these satisfied me so I guess they were alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe is really good alone but there is one change i made that i will tell you about. First i want to thank naples34102 for the changes they suggested perfect. So the change i made was i added about 1/2 a cup of sprinkles in the batter after it was all mixed and before i put the batter in the cupcake liners. i also used the banana cupcake frosting to frost my cupcakes! delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Here is the link to the banana cupcakes frosting i used. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Banana-and-Vanilla-Cupcakes-with-Buttercream-Frosting/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=banana%20cupcakes&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i5 Just note that this recipe can be a little hard. Well for kids like me who are only 10. But other wise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccerplayer5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was very good. End results the cupcake itself was not very sweet and had a heavier texture but was perfect when paired with butter creme frosting. lovely combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Instead of getting batter, I got a soupy mess that I couldn't work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made these for a party here in Brazil, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was for sure a chewy recipe, but I love chewy! I totally recommend it. I messed up and used wheat flour and it was still really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these today, just as the recipe says. The only modification I made was substituting a 1/4 cup of plain flour for a 1/4 cup of coconut flour. Due to the fibre content in the coconut flour I added about 2 tbsp of solid coconut oil to the milk and butter melting, then completed the rest of the recipe as instructed. OMG!!!! So freaking yummy!!! The texture is perfect, the density and lightness are balanced perfectly, the rise is good enough, the taste is delicious!!! Now i just have to decide what to frost them with for my daughter's 5th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made these cupcakes many times and they've always turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Perfect amount of moisture and texture(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Cupcakes did not rise, they were extremely thin. I followed the recipe and ended up adding an extra 1/4 cup of flour and tsp of vanilla, but this recipe was just a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenarowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States