Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
They were sooooo bland it was not fun see the faces on my guest when they took a bit of my cupcake ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made these cupcakes easily. They were simple plus tasted very rich. I suggest you use creamy frosting on top of this. It was excellent on these cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is the worst cupcake recipe I have ever made. It is a hard custard like cupcake that is rubbery and eggy... nasty. No stars, not worth making. It was a waste of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Such a dissappointment, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I bake a lot and pretty successful when I tackle something and never tried vanilla cupcakes. A good recipe seems hard to come by but this seemed the best option. However, I saw a lot of things wrong with it. Baking soda, butter, salt, vanilla, flour was all wrong I thought. Heating up the milk and butter seemed weird too. I followed the suggestions of Naples34102 and made the modifications. I've never used baking soda for cakes or cupcakes but have for cookies. For those of you wanting it sweet...vanilla cupcakes are supposed to be subtly sweet not overly sweet like chocolate or any other flavor. If you like them sweet you could add more sugar but you will have to modify the rest of the recipe. This is what I used. 1 stick of butter, softened, 1 cup of sugar, 2 eggs and 1 egg yolk, 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 2/3 cup of milk, 1 1/2 cups of flour, 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 1/4 tsp. salt. Sift dry ingredients and set aside. In small bowl cream your butter and sugar and add your eggs one at a time stiring after each. Add your vanilla and add milk slowly and stir. Pour in dry ingredients a little at a time while mixing. Don't over mix. I actually did this all by a wooden spoon to keep me from over mixing. Pour into baking cups in your muffin tin. Bake at 350 for 20-22 minutes. Came out delicious! People should be careful when posting their things. You need a good base recipe and probably should compare others like it. Then you can add your own twist. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I followed recipe exact and it came out kind of water. very good taste, ill try again to see if it works the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sibrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
great recipe. they taste just like the "regular" vanilla cupcake was trying to make. i honestly didn't think they would turn out very well, but with a few minor changes like adding more vanilla and sugar, they turned out very well. i plan to make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made these cupcakes for my daughter and her friends in school and although they r picky eater they loved these cupcakes. I found it moist and tender and filled with taste. I didn't make it exactly as the recipe requires instead I creamed butter and sugar together then added three whole eggs then flour and milk alternating and they were amazing. The comment I heard from those 7year old girls made me wanna cry. They said it was the best cupcakes they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I thought these were chewy and almost flavorless i wouldnt recomend using this recipe sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States