Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I asked allrecipes.com to calculate this down to 6 cupcakes and now I'm sorry I did. I may have to make another batch, especially considering how much frosting I made up to go with them. When they were baking I could really smell the egg, but these turned out light and fluffy and really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, though I may have gone a teeny bit overboard with the vanilla, and they're just scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Teela Airdrie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very good. My first try turned out great. too tell the truth I didn't even taste my first one I just ate the whole thing without thinking, it looked so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
these are moist, but they're bland. they're more white cupcakes, than vanilla. if you want vanilla cupcakes, i'd follow the recipe, but add more vanilla into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preppygoth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These turned out delicious, but stuck to the cupcake liners, and fell right after coming out of the oven. Any ideas how to avoid this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
we tripled the recipe, used 8 eggs, and added 1/2 cup of flour, it turned out excellent, like vanilla volcano cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made these for a graduation party and everyone loved them! I live in Cape Town so we don't have yellow cake mix or cupcake mix but these were as close to it as you can come for making them from scratch. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
The batter was very thin, but when it was baked it looked perfect. We tried them and it was very bland, in the future I would have put a little bit more of vannila/sugar. It is a good cupcake for begineers who always baked from boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Taste is great, but were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this twice, exactly as written. I thought they were very nice, but maybe not perfect. One batch tested done (the toothpick test) at 18 minutes, and the second one I checked at 17 and it was still done. They came out firm enough, maybe a little too moist for my taste, though. I frosted them with "Creamy Chocolate Frosting" (also on this website). I left a dozen in a lunchroom for some friends - they were all eaten, but I haven't gotten any feedback yet. I'll give this recipe 4 stars myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I tried them without using a mixer...And they were AWESOME! Like something I would buy at a proffesional bakery. Very fluffy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States