Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very chewy/sponge-like texture, and quite eggy. I added mini chocolate chips for a little flavor boost.. I'd consider them more of a muffin of some sort rather than a cupcake. They're not terrible, but there is really not much else you can do with them because of the odd texture. I co-own a bakery and I am always looking for new recipes to try, but this one will not go in the book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The cupcakes had a strong egg flavor and the texture of a sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made this recipe to be a cake. My husband and brother loved it! I followed it exactly. It was easy and simple! Have to say i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggurl2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loved the flavor of these and they baked up beautifully, but the texture was just off. Kind of spongy and on the dry side. I followed the recipe exactly. For flavor alone, I would like to try them again, but I'm not sure how to make them more moist. Maybe a little more milk and butter? Though the batter is already on the thin side. Maybe adding vegetable oil or sour cream? They are worth trying to tweak as they have the potential to be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
they were too much eggs and to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
i dont know why but when i baked them i had to keep them in longer than the time said but other tahn that these were amazong and just so easy to make. i really love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These got great reviews from everyone I served them to, but I thought they came out a touch too buttery - slightly muffin-like (if that makes sense :) ) A touch more flour wouldn't go amiss here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Travis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These were VERY moist, not the best. Not really cupcakes more muffins, i cut a hole in the middle and put jelly in it that made it palatable, other wise it would stick to the roof of my mouth... I made it once again and it's still to moist, I will not make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofseven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly, including the doubling instructions. The texture came out strange. Really chewy and not cake like. I still served them at a birthday party,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Fleming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyG
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I added cinnamon and vanilla to the milk and butter mixture. then added the amount of vanilla and they turned out GREAT!! The flavor is right on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States