Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
these are moist, but they're bland. they're more white cupcakes, than vanilla. if you want vanilla cupcakes, i'd follow the recipe, but add more vanilla into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preppygoth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These turned out delicious, but stuck to the cupcake liners, and fell right after coming out of the oven. Any ideas how to avoid this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
we tripled the recipe, used 8 eggs, and added 1/2 cup of flour, it turned out excellent, like vanilla volcano cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made these for a graduation party and everyone loved them! I live in Cape Town so we don't have yellow cake mix or cupcake mix but these were as close to it as you can come for making them from scratch. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
The batter was very thin, but when it was baked it looked perfect. We tried them and it was very bland, in the future I would have put a little bit more of vannila/sugar. It is a good cupcake for begineers who always baked from boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Taste is great, but were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this twice, exactly as written. I thought they were very nice, but maybe not perfect. One batch tested done (the toothpick test) at 18 minutes, and the second one I checked at 17 and it was still done. They came out firm enough, maybe a little too moist for my taste, though. I frosted them with "Creamy Chocolate Frosting" (also on this website). I left a dozen in a lunchroom for some friends - they were all eaten, but I haven't gotten any feedback yet. I'll give this recipe 4 stars myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I tried them without using a mixer...And they were AWESOME! Like something I would buy at a proffesional bakery. Very fluffy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My whole fam loved this recipe, it was so delish! It goes really well with Aunt Mary's Vanilla Frosting! This would be great for parties, I am totally making these again! They were great! Yummy! I did a double recipe, which yielded a little less than 24 normal cupcakes. I also used 4 teaspoons of Vanilla Extract, And cooked for 17 minutes. This is a great crowd-pleaser, and makes a great treat for all ages! I would make it again, espicially at a Football Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeahawksBaking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor of these cupcakes very much and so did my picky 19yo son and his buddy. Before they went skateboarding I handed them both one. :) As for the ingredients/batter. I added a splash more of vanilla because I love the vanilla flavor, also I only use nonfat milk so I was worried the batter would be too loose, I added approx 3-4 TBSP more of flour and they were perfect! I will hesitate to ever use a box mix simply for convenience again... This was easy and simple with all ingredients on hand! GOOD JOB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States