Cupcake Graveyard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My son and his friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very cute! Everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daphne
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I used Chessmen and Mint Milano cookies (pic uploaded with bags in background.) But the key is to bake the cupcakes but under-fill the cups slightly. While they are warm, cut out a 1/8"sliver about 1/3 in from one side, then insert the cookie and chill. Then decorate (see pic for the toppings.) One can of prepared icing covers 15 when using a large star-tip icer. 15 fit in one pan for easy transport, and a set of two feeds the average Kindergarten class nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I didn't taste them, but my kids and their friends couldn't get enough of them, and they looked adorable! I poked gummy worms through them, and used Milano cookies asthe "tombstones". I mixed oreo cookie crumbs with Betty Crocker vanilla frosting, and used Betty Crocker chocolate fudge cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great idea, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it's good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuciaZoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was great! I did it with my boyfriend on halloween night and we gave these to the trick or treaters. I didn't use the cookie crumbs tho, I used chocolate sprinkles over green colored vanilla frosting to make it look like a recently dug-up grave. Also I don't recomend cameo cookies, they make the cupcake paper fall off because they are too heavy, unless you separate the cookie and use only one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuciaZoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I love this recipe it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made these tonight (I know- a week late) and the kids loved them. I used chocolate frosting, crushed oreos for the dirt and Milano cookies for tombstones. A big hit and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was such an easy recipe, especially for someone that lacks artistic talent like myself. I used milk chocolate frosting with choc. Sandwhich cookies which gave a good contrast and milano style cookies which looked like tombstones when cut in half and came with one side white and other side brown to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States