Cupcake Graveyard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I was trying to find a recipe that I could make while I am babysitting. This perfect for halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
The cupcakes were wonderful! I enjoyed them! I think everyone should try this! I would make these for any ocassions. for christmas and any. I will just change the halloween decoration if I make them for other ocassions. But they are great! I did switch up some ingredients though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These cupcakes are adorable! I've wanted to make them for a couple years and finally did. The way the recipe is written sounds great, but I decided to use Milano cookies for the tombstones and was going to make chocolate cupcakes with green frosting (white frosting and green food coloring), but the store only had chocolate frosting so I used that. I put little mallow creme pumpkins next to the tomb stones. Delicious and very charming! My advice is to wait until you're about to serve them before putting the tombstones in because the part in the cupcake gets soft, and try to put the tombstone more towards the middle so the cupcake doesn't break. Someone gave this a bad review because they covered the cupcakes with saran wrap. There is absolutely no need to keep the cupcakes covered, if you're worried about them drying out, just spread the frosting all the way to the paper holder edges to seal the surface. Thanks for the cute idea, I want to try the barbie arms too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made these for a Halloween party and they were just too cute. I, too used milano cookies for the tombstones, green icing as in the picture and cookie crumbs for the dirt. I also made some with nutter butter cookies that I dipped in white chocolate to look like little ghosts coming out of the ground. Thanks for a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My Husband and I made these for our sons 1st grade Halloween party yesterday. They were such a hit!! And so easy to make. My previous cupcake decorations took a few hours to create but this was so cute and simple. I used Milano cookies for the tombstones and wrote RIP in black with little orange crosses I also added a little candy pumpkin next to the grave. The looked and tasted great. I also used french vanilla cake mix instead of chocolate because it tastes so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by SwedePotato
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Beautiful - a hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Fun, Fun, Fun!!! I made these for my kids Halloween parties at school. Everyone loved them and thought they were so creative. I used food coloring to make some coconut grass and then I added a little gummy worm as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
5 stars for the cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My four year old son and I had a blast making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
this recipe is really cute and it is greatt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States